You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTubeSnap - Bring It On Old Man Winter!

in #dtubesnap6 years ago

I have soooo many memories of trudging through the snow with the snow blower. I don't know if they do this where you live but in the colorado mtns when they deliver the newspaper it comes folded in a bag. I ate my fair share of buried newspapers with our blower. I thought it was hilarious....my dad did not.

Sort:  

Hahahahaha! Yes. I know your pain... When we first moved here, they delivered the paper in a nice little "waterproof" bag no matter how much snow was in the driveway. My labrador did an ok job of sometimes finding the paper for me. But he often missed it and I would hit it with the snowblower. Black and white "confetti" all over the yard. It would mostly disintegrate by spring but I would often have to clean up chunks of it then too. They no longer deliver it to individual addresses, you have to pick the paper up at the newsstands. Probably for the best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86