My First Dtube Snap! // Let's Chat - Whats A Win From the Week?

in #dtubesnap6 years ago


Hi Friends!

I've decided to give this whole Dtube snap thing a try! For those who don't know, it is an initiative by @nathanmars to encourage more people to start using Dtube. The point is to make a 1 minute or less video, just like you would see on Snapchat or Instagram. For many people, making a big vlog or produced video can feel intimidating. I think this is actually a pretty fun initiative to get people more comfortable getting in front of the camera and sharing more of themselves with the world.

So what is my Dtube Snap about? Well... for those who followed me way back in the day - I did a video series on #dtube called "Mini-Vlog's" where I posted 2-4 minute videos that were meant to ask some kind of thought provoking question, or give some small encouragement. For most of them - I was hoping my short video would spark some good discussion in the comment sections.

I really loved making those videos and so maybe Dtube Snaps can be my new way of doing that! Making a video in under one minute was actually super hard for me!! I don't think I've talked so fast in a video!!

Dtube Snap Question - What Is a Win From the Last Week?


For me, a lot of revolved around travel. I finally bought my plane tickets for Krakow and I'm making plans to meet up with some of my favorite Steem Monster people next year. There are a few other trips that might be in the works too. Basically, I'm feel like like there is a lot of potential for me to travel next year and I couldn't be more excited.

So what's your win? It could be small as finding that one item that's been missing forever, or landing your dream job, or having coffee with one of your favorite people.

I'm looking forward to seeing some of your wins and celebrating them together! It can be easy to get wrapped up in to-do lists or things that need to be worked on - so I think taking a second to reflect back on what was good is so important!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

E22DF7E4-C855-4C08-885C-A0B1CDEC2955.jpeg

My win for the week.... getting my friends vacationing in Hawaii to take this photo!

hahah that IS impressive!! What a cute (and well behaved) pup!

Wow! This is the first time I have heard of Dtube snap! I will have to go find some quick Steem Monsters battles and try it out! :-) I love your quote..."one minute is gonna be rough!" lol! I hear you. My win for the week would probably be being on the leaderboard with Steem Monsters. You do not stay #1 for long but it is fun getting there!! :-) Thanks for the DTubesnap info! Have a awesome day!

Even though it was hard to get everything into one minute... I think i'm kind of obsessed with this now. hahah they are actually super fun.

Quick monster battles would be a perfect thing for that! So fun. :)

Enjoy being at the top my friend. You've earned it. <3

Ps... I loved hearing you talk about strategy on the show today! hahah it was so awesome to see the contrast of you and Jarvie. I think your style sounds more fun! hehe

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Aww thanks for the Luv! <3

One win? thats all? xD
Everything i actually DO is a win. I am lazy by nature haha
But the biggest win of the week is probably the fact that my tattoo artist finally has time for the next appointment.

Oooh exciting! Ps... love your attitude! Only wins!!

keep on encouraging friends hopefully always make useful content for yourself and others.
greetings @sandiiyong

A very nice first snap, @coruscate.

It's great to see your videos, friend, you're the best!

aww thanks girl! <3

Great topic idea for the dtubesnap! I played along and posted. Cheers!

I know i left a comment on that . video - but wanted to say here that I LOVED how you responded with another dtube snap! So fun!

Ha! I think I misunderstood... I thought you wanted us to respond with a snap, hahaha! It worked out for the best though. Glad you liked that. Cheers!

My win is that I passed my History Class with a 95.5!

Wow, nice work!! History is such a fascinating subject. Congrats on acing it!

I'm a history major so all my classes are in history and fun. When I say fun I mean not.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a posittive answer about going to a yoga training course in south India this summer ! So i am really happi, In these days i will do my snap dtube.

Thanks for your work and material !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82