Snap # 5 – Is this snap? Or I’m dreaming? :)

in #dtubesnap6 years ago


Hello my dear Steemians and D-Tubers!

I know it's not a snap at all !!!

And full installation of frames, not one take in one breath… And the time is exceeded, at least twice... and I did not do it (my colleagues filming me)... And it's not on the topic of Steem, blockchain or D-Tube… and finally in Russian…

Not snap at all… I apologize for this provocation (good, not evil) :)

I also specifically do not translate this video, which deals with what is a swap in the foreign exchange market and competent trading on it. This is the fifth and last of a series of pilot videos on trading.
Four from a previous video I posted earlier.
In all these videos, I'm just a talking head, nothing more. Everything else is the work of quite professional guys who shot these videos. And none of those videos were rated here on Steemit and DTube. But in other places it or liked or were comments, but here... silence and no interest, not was to those commercials.
The quality of the videos, in my opinion, is not bad, but the response to them was zero. I don't mean upvotes, but comments…

The questions I have are:

  1. Do we need a quality video on the D-tube?
  2. Do we need video in Russian?
  3. How do we attract people who can make high-quality video?
    And…. How to draw attention to not bad material without provocations ? ))))

Thank you for your attention to watching this video!
See you!

P.S. @nathanmars brother! They'll eat me !!! ))))


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@edwardsun55, I didn't understand what you said in this video but want to appreciate you for coming up with your own Language and your short hand on Guitar is telling that you are an Professional Guitarist. And i read that you have some questions and i want to share my opinions. When we speak about the Steemit Platform it comes to the mindset because in Centralised Platforms users never get rewards inturn people only look for the more and more Recognition that's why we see comment section and Engagement Levels are full. But when it comes to Steemit and Steem Economy, at this moment Stake Engagement is more and by that i mean, the more Steem Power you have more Engagements you receive, because primary objective is Financial need and reward aspect. And in Steem Economy still Active User count is very less and we have to travel a long to achieve the mass adoption, so in my opinion you got my opinionated hint why our comment sections facing the lack of Engagement. But in my opinion whatever engagements we will receive here will be more organic because, it's better to receive one truthful comment than thousands of fake one. Steem on.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Many thanks to you @chireerocks for such a detailed answer.
In the old days I approached guitar lessons professionally, but for about five years I stopped doing it... as cut off... Now again on the sly perhaps return to this.

We Russians have words - better bitter truth than sweet, but a lie!

Maybe it makes sense to make a detailed and detailed guide for new members of our community. After all, you will agree that a newcomer here on the Steam platform can be a very advanced person in his field and spread perhaps even a unique material in his sphere of interests, but this will not be appreciated, the person will not receive a response and we will lose him as a member of the community...

All the best to you!

That is absolutely true, but we are moving towards particular change means, from Centralisation to Decentralisation. So, whoever is joining they need to enter without any expectation because this is whole new world with whole new Vibrations Of Consciousness. For example, when we leave one place and go at other place to live, we have to make effort to build engagements no matter how many engagements we have had at old place. And it's difficult but to enter into new light, we have to face the Initial dark phase. And i appreciate your opinions but i think that, no matter in life if one is professional or infant, life treats equally and we will expand when we not fall for false pride because many leave this platform because they think that they are lacking engagements and less people are interested in their work, but just think others also hold the same thought aspect and they are also waiting for the Engagement. So the answer is, Engagement is two way, we have to put efforts in engagements to gain engagements. And I've also faced and facing tough times and my Blog Post count is close to 1000 and overall post count is moving close to 20000 so, I've put the efforts of day and night because i know if we will not do then, no one can do for us. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Once again, thank you very much @chireerocks for such a detailed answer.
To move from centralization to decentralization (in the blockchain), we need as many network members as possible. The more participants, the more stable the system. While centralized social networks offer the layman more familiar, comfortable and quality conditions. I'm just for the fact that we tried to get ahead of them in this and could offer a better platform with better content.
In order for a person to want to move to a new place, this new place should be more attractive than the old one. Why else would he move? We need to think about how to make interaction more accessible, not something that a newbie would do, something like six months without any response and support.
I am not nattiv and use Yandex translator to English. So if it messes up the translation, I'm sorry.
All the best!

Nothing wrong with the Translation. And once again i want say that, your points are really genuine and effective, but yet i think that Steem Economy is better in condition because, whenever we want to see some change then we should expect Uncomfortable situations, and when we want to expand and want to see an new Revolution then we have to go through from the phase of Unattractive. And as you said about the engagement and support, then i always use the Reverse Methodology and by that i mean, i never wait for someone to engage with me instead i will engage with those who lack engagement and in this way we will going to build more healthy community. So don't worry and just enjoy the Steem ride and let's hope for the best. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

I in Steemit and try to quietly do something I think is necessary in process of forces and possibilities... My colleague is also in the system and also does what he can... We, the activists of the blockchain.
But the rest of our friends are fleeing from it, when we try with them to talk about it...)))
And even those who in principle would not be against to try, recoil as in other places receive what they got used to. Unfortunately it is...
Good luck to us al !

Yes good luck to you too. Stay blessed. 🙂

I don't understand the language, but I do like your guitar playing!
I think this would be good for other steemit members who speak Russian.

Thank you. I played guitar not bad before, but then there was a big break... now want to go back to guitar

Posted using Partiko iOS

Superb video quality. I followed about half of what you were saying - it's a long time since I used any Russian. It's great to hear again though. Oh, and great guitar tone! That was awesome!

O-oh.... thank you very much!
I though I was going to be scolded... and hard to criticize... :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Да ты что? Ha ha. I though it was great!

Да, да именно так ! Думал, что мне попадёт за этот пост! :).
Thank you again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@edwardsun55, nice video. It is really great that you speak russian in this video. In this way, speaking another language is very beneficial for the Steem blockchain ecosystem. Non-english speakers will be more motivated to join. Also, it is really cool that you play a guitar very well. I think it will be nice if more people show their talents on DTube.

Thank you very much @cryptospa for your positive feedback about the video. We will not stop, only forward! We must try to make it so that beginners feel comfortable, simple and comfortable enough to join us and not feel lonely and without attention to them from the more experienced users of our eco-system.

I think d-tube is not meant to be about quality videos. It's about profit. They get % from what YOU make

I believe that this is not so, or not quite so. But I do not understand why the quality is not evaluated... I repeat, not mine - I'm just a talking head, and the quality of the work itself... I understand that this is not the quality of Hollywood, but not the worst, I think. Their silence is completely incomprehensible...
Но, как у нас говориться: На нэт и суда нэт и туда нэт и никуда нэт ! ))))))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71