Bangkok Thailand 3 AM by the Tesco dtubesnap

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


I’m out by the Tesco on what is normally a very busy street in Bangkok Thailand. But at 3 AM, I am pretty much alone. Many convenience stores are open 24/7 in SE Asia and they actually have healthy food and cheap supplies I need, so the middle of the night is a good time for shopping. I am a night wanderer anyway, so this fits my lifestyle.

I mention in this video that I found a bbq chicken liver selling man just up the street from where I was standing. I sure miss him now. In this video, I say he was there all day and night, but I found out later that he arrived at 1 AM and was done by 5 AM. So if I was not out prowling the night, I was out of luck!

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I am grateful for your attention to my SE Asian travels and will answer any comments and questions if you post them here.

I’m posting to the dtubesnap tag initiated by @nathanmars. You can join this wonderful initiative too! All it takes is a one minute video to get in on the fun.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha… easy to j-walk right now!

lol - I am always on he lookout for opportunities. Not even kidding.

Great

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice moment for the errands!

Haha! I don't have to fight crowds :)

One point to you! :) - And is not dangerous?

This was a very safe neighborhood. I did not have problems at any time of day or night. I like to be out late like this anywhere, and so far, so good!

I'm a day wanderer

Posted using Partiko Android

3am? I am j-walking in my dream, @fitinfun. Brown sugar over here in Malaysia is usually made of sugar cane. So there should be some nutrients in there. Not sure about brown sugar at Thailand, maybe you can tell me. 😉

lol - Well, you have kids :)

In General:
The more vibrantly colored food has more nutrients than the white food with the color processed out of it. This goes for all food and food categories.

So, the darker your brown sugar is - the better.

Yes, they have real cane sugar in Thailand too. This was such a relief to me.

In the US, 99% of sugar is now processed from GMO beets - which are naturally red. The horrors of this a ridiculous. Most people do not even know they are not eating cane sugar anymore. And then they wonder why they are sick and fat and think it is their fault. This is what I fight and try to educate about.

howdy fitinfun! wow that is very unsual, a convenience store with healthy food! dang. Haha "a night wanderer" that sounds kinda creepy! lol.

I've been out at night like this all my life, I think. But I try not to be creepy.

The convenience stores of SE Asia are a constant miracle of healthy food. You can get the crap, of course, but there is always something I can eat. I would never have believed this before I got here, but it's true every place I have been.

wow fitinfun that is so interesting..so that is because the people there look at food that much different than here? I don't suppose that kind of set up would ever work here but then probably no one has tried it huh?

You try not to be creepy! lol. that's hilarious..well it seems like you could handle a third shift job, not that you are looking but I'm just saying the hours might suit you.

There are 100's of food additives allowed in the us that are banned in most other countries, so that helps. I could not drink "juice" in the states due to additives. Here, juice is juice and I can drink it if I want to.

And yes, people eat much better here and want to have healthy food. This is changing when the fast food giants come in, but it is very noticeable.

howdy tonight fitinfun! what is changing? When the fast food companies came in people started changing the way they ate? How about the orange juice here that claim to be just the juice? Aren't there some that have just the juice and nothing else or is that false advertising?

Anything 100% should be ok unless it is reconstituted. When they do that, the water they use has fluoride. Anything prepared with "water" in it has fluoride now. That is just one example.

It's not just the fast food companies. There is a term called "Generally Recognized As Safe" (GRAS) at the fda and over 900 chemical creations or on this list. But they do not test who they work in combination. If they do not kill rats in a few weeks, the compound is good to go. Take a look at any food label and you will see all kinds of chemicals on it. So we are the lab rats, but the source of illness will never be traced.

The "miracles" of science are many. If they use something to preserve food for a 2 year shelf life and you eat it daily, is that a good thing?

howdy again fitinfun! yes it's a gigantic problem over here and those chemical additives are not allowed in most other countries you said so why are they allowed here? The FDA must be bought and paid for by the big ag companies?

Yes - follow the money. This is why I am so dedicated to my weight loss efforts. Most people have no idea about this and think their weight trouble is their own fault. Then you look up these ingredients and find them PLAINLY stating warnings on the fda site. Many are addictive and cause all kinds of bad results. It's not hidden at all, but who is looking?

They even tell you things like "not recommended for..." And then list out, kids, the elderly, diabetics, imuno-suppressed people etc etc. It's a crime of great magnitude.

I lost my mind when i found this out in 2011 and have never recovered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71