Walking at night in Phnom Pehn Cambodia dtubesnap

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Near the end of this video, The tuktuk drivers asked me if I wanted a ride, but I did not. I was walking half a block to get to a convenience store late at night as if I was safe. I must have been, since I am still alive now.

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I’m posting to the dtubesnap tag initiated by @nathanmars. I am grateful for your attention to my SE Asian travels and will answer any comments and questions if you post them here. Sometimes Nathan comes in to upvote comments, so don’t miss your chance!

You can join this wonderful initiative too! All it takes is a one minute video to get in on the fun.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Howdy fitinfun! oh my I don't like the looks of that walk you took there! Is this in your temporary stay where you have to leave Tailand every 90 days? I don't think you should do that walk anymore, at least not at night like that!

Yes, I was in PP for 5 days and really loved it. The hotel was a cheap oasis and I mostly hung out by their fantastic pool.

This was not my smartest walk, but I just took a few dollars and no bag. In the day, you could barely walk here with crazy traffic.

haha! yeah I'd give that traffic over there alot of room and not try to walk close to it! The only thing I know about Cambodia was what we used to hear about it in the Vietnam War era.

You are not alone! Most people know of Ankor Wat and that is about it. I really did not know a thing about SE Asia before I got here.Every day is a learning experience now.

oh wow fitinfun! You mean you didn't research the place before you moved there? How did you decide on that location?

My research included:

  • sticking close to the equator
  • looking for cheap living costs
  • looking for healthy food
  • finding a place with a good airport and city transport
  • checking fb expat groups to make sure people were happy there

Done!

oh ok fitinfun so in one afternoon you knew which country to try? That's efficiency!

It took about 3 weeks to decide after I decided to leave. And then 3 more months to actually get on a plane :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94