Snap#15: Of Graduation & Breakfast

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Hi There,

Today was a day my 12-year-old was looking forward to. Having practiced all week, he wanted to know if I'd come witness his graduation. He also asked me to buy him a flashlight. When I questioned him, he said he was not allowed to tell me.

I let him hang on to his surprised and got him his flashlight. Cancelled my doctor's appointment today for the results of my blood test, drove back as quickly as possible after his brother's swim training, quick shower and off I went to be present.

His smile when he saw me was so precious. He had raised concerns that I wouldn't make it back in time for his surprise, and I had to assure him a couple of times, that I'd be there. They performed the Jessie J song, Flashlight, hence the flashlight.

I am very particular about making a promise and not keeping it. For whatever reason, I am unable to keep it, I will apologise, explain what had happened and make up for it.

It was a good day that can only be celebrated with food. So just me and my husband went for breakfast while waiting for the kids to finish school.That pretty much wraps my morning for today.

text15.png

DTube Snap is a @nathanmars initiative to help and encourage us to create videos, curate and engage every day.. It's as easy as recording your 1 minute video on your mobile and then uploading. Editing not required. :)

text15.png

All Images and Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

With Much Love,


text15.png

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @karpediem
Congratulations for your son and for you for bringing him up to this success :)
I think it is a really important and memorable day for him and I wish him nice free time with a lot of fun now.

He surely deserve that!

Thanks also for showing us some culinary insights about your place :)
Really tasty stuff but for breakfast I never could eat warm dishes :P

Thanks for sharing !

Peace !

#engagetogrow

Come visit and you might change your mind about warm food for breakfast hahaha
Thank you for the kind words :D

I would love to visit you :) Perhaps in some years when all my plans will become reality ^^

Peace!

#engagetogrow

All the best @tibfox
You will have tons of places to visit here :)

Congratulation to your son, you must have been a super proud mama today!

hahaha
Now I feel terrible
I was like, everybody goes to Form 1, aiyah... but I didn't tell him of course ;p
Back in our day, there was no such thing as celebrations for just showing up
It's win win win hahaha
Almost doesn't count...
Crazy right, now even kindy got graduation ceremony
But it's still a celebration, and he was excited and that mattered :)
Thank you @joelai :)

Hahaha! As long as everyone happy, who cares!!
Cheers!

Congratulations on your son's graduation. And those food..... Are just my kind of breakfasts haha. Have a great weekend 😊

Love your editing!!! Improved heaps! Aww I wanted to see the flashlight song haahah

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @vincy :)
Practice makes perfect :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20