Lots of Good Food in the Front Yard

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


In the last few days, I showed you some videos of areas of the garden that need a lot of work. today, I thought we switch it up and I show you some of the things that are growing happily.

The front yard is where I was concentrating on annual food production. No escaping chickens in the front yard scratching everything up and eating all the seedlings.

Or little crazy dogs going wild and breaking the plants. The fruit trees can withstand it. The little veggie plants can't.

Plus, the front is the warmest microclimate in my yard - the best winter veggie growing area.

IMG_5426.jpg

Garlic is going strong. I will have a whole video on how we started the plants and all soon.

IMG_5429.JPG

Dragon fruit plants get so big!! This one was gifted to me by a neighbor that moved. One of my other plants are blooming at the same time now and I am getting fruit!! Yay!

IMG_5428.JPG

Soon to be eaten Dragon Fruit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

plenty of plants on your garden. It must've taken a lot of time to grow andv maintain them.

Posted using Partiko Android

It takes some time. I try to grow as many perennial plants as I can. Plant once, eat forever 😂👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

you realy had such a great garden friend..

Thank you for sharing your beautiful garden here in dtube.

Thank you for watching. You know us gardeners. We love to share 🤪👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

This.. I want to eat this.. I'd drink a Witbier with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01