You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Supports Life, Symbiotic Relationships In The Garden

in #dtubesnap5 years ago

Paul Stamets goes so far as to claim they transfer data back and forth as well.

Would it be excessive to blanket my entire half acre in wood chips, even if it's not a garden yet? Cause I would really love to have mushrooms everywhere instead of grass...

Sort:  

"I would really love to have mushrooms everywhere instead of grass..." now has my vote of best steemit comment to date 😂 I love that idea! More wood chips pls!

I did some math on it all in my most recent post. A project of exhaustion and excitement lol

Moar mulch pls!!!

We'll probably not mulch the entire yard. But I'm going to mulch a large area under each tree. We have a lot of trees, so that'll help a lot with the mowing. I have a tiny push mower and a half acre yard. Entirely too much work. Lol

he's made so many great vids on....and i tried to find the one where he lays down construction paper first...cause it's a great first step before the chips. perhaps he can find it. :) this one is sooo good!

but i say GOOOOO FOR IT! lay it down...on the whole half acre! yes...fungi/neural network! ;)

That was actually the first video of James's that I ever saw! Feels like forever ago, but was probably only about three months.

Paul Stamets is brilliant so I believe him lol.
No, I don’t think it would be. If you don’t put it thick enough though and pull some of the early perennial weeds the section could get taken back over by grass.
You can put down thick chips and get king strophoria mushrooms and “seed” the spores in the wood chips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61