You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: £3.05 for that fake Dickensian corporate cappuccino vibe - WTF? #Dtubesnap 01

in #dtubesnap6 years ago

Ha ha. Yes... I've encountered this particular phenomenon in the city center last year. I think I ended up having some type of Christmas pud coffee which really pissed me off as it was pretty bad. It seemed like a good idea at the time for about a minute until I tasted it. I did get a ginger one like yours a different weekend which was a bit better. I generally don't go into town much after mid November not being a huge fan of the 'enforced' festive season.

Oh joy to the tinsel lovers and worshipers at the alter of consumer mania... and fck everyone else who might like to just get on with life. Some people would call me scrooge, I'm ok with that lol.

Sort:  

You should check out "what would jesus buy' a doc abt the church of stop shopping. Its a bit old now. I knicked the 'fake dickensian gingerbread latte' line from that. It stuck in my mind.

What I dislike most is having to selectively lie about celebrating it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll see if I can find that 'what would jesus buy' doc online.

What I dislike most is having to selectively lie about celebrating it.

Ha ha, yeah I feel that!

I don't have to do that very much anymore since my grandparents died. I miss them both, but if I'm honest, I don't miss the family Christmases. Rather the other times in the year I used to visit them.

Similar the office work environment. I used to work in a very friendly office for a small charity. Enjoyed working with all the people there... Until Xmas and then it was like a secret Santa 🎅 mafia. Anyone who didn't get involved were shuned for at least a few weeks after ;-)

Thankfully I've avoided family Xmases for years!

As to work I'm free of that burdon now too so happy days. No more Xmas jumpers and christmas quizes thank gods.

And the tv I can just leave off.

Its just a shame about the streets!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99