Fun & Food ~ A Snook Ramble

in #dtubesnap5 years ago



There are days where it is worth getting up in the morning before you want to. Yesterday was one of those days for me. My day started with a Discord message reminding me that @crazybgadventure's new cooking show on @ramblingradio was on in a few hours and not to go back to sleep!

Being a person that always remembers everything and is never late, I quickly set my phone alarm and ran upstairs to get ready to go out right after Crazybgadventure's show. Once I was all ready to face the day I listened to Hungry, Hungry Hump Day which is on Wednesdays at 1 pm EST / 6 pm UTC and was so happy I did.



One of the recipes shared on the show was by @joyrobinson. The recipe, My Non-Flip Pancake Making Hack & Recipe was for a healthy pancake you could bake in the oven. It looked easy. It ended up to be very easy to make too.



Short Version of the Video 😁



I ended up putting my own twist to Joyrobinson's recipe. I took out all the healthy stuff and added in Brown sugar and chocolate chips. My pancake also ended up more like a Pan Cake too. I'm not complaining. It was Yummy, nummy and sooooo good!!



In answer to Crazybgadventure's comment to me this morning, "hope it did not make you too hungry." I'm going to have to say, "Maybe a wee tad!" 😂



YouTube for those in need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Good for you @snook. I will have to check that show out. Sounds like a good thing and yummy :)

it is and you should :D

Thank you for stopping by!! Hope you are doing well!

I took out all the healthy stuff and added in Brown sugar and chocolate chips.

I laughed so hard at this! 😁
Love the hamburger avatar, and the pretty little dragonfly that visited during the video! 💜

caught that did you? LOLLL thank you for watching and making me laugh this morning!!

Hello dear @snook! That talking burger is so intertaining
I’m happy to know that you’ve tried the baked pancake.

Love the last line:

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you

Voted & resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!! and Thank You for the recipe :D I had a lot of fun with it and the burger :D

Yeah right, "couple of days worth of desert"!!!!!

HAHAHAHAHHAAHAAHAAAAAA!!!!!!

I believe you!

I have not checked yet to see how much hubby ate this morning.......so it might be gone already LOLL

#jackmademedoit

Hahahahaaa!!!, this food would nourishing....,, it has attracted my àppetite

Your post was so good today that some other Steemian stole it. And that one has been reported to Steemcleaners.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Oh you mean that was not snook oops I thought it was an alter ego thought that was unusual. flagged now.

Thank you so much for reporting it!!!!!!!!!!!!

sorry, I just woke up..will be there tonight for PYPT

@snook, In my opinion Foodie stuff is one aspect towards which many are passionate and try to experiment with the dishes. And in my opinion these kind of Discord Sessions are sounding interesting because in a way people can share their foodie experimentation from diversified parts of the globe. And in my opinion in this video you've really used the creativity. Keep up. 👍

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you!!! and you need to go to the show!!
@crazybgadventure is a great host!!

Welcome and i am happy to visit. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Hahaha, that was awesome :)
I love your style of humour.
In Australia, we call desert/pudding, sweets :P
Thanks for the great laugh.
Peace.

I'm just going to call them desserts from now on and people will wonder why I keep spelling it wrong LOLL

Thank YOU for you great comment and taking the time to watch the video!!
I'm SO happy I could make you laugh!

See how awesome you are, mother fuckers 'biting' hour style lol! Good lookin out @shadowspub.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!! Hope you are safe!!!

I like my pan cakes with blueberries... :-) Now, that hamburger was entertaining, but I missed seeing your smiling face!

blueberries are great too!!! and thanks for your very kind comment!!
Thank you also for taking the time to watch!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71