Even the strongest need help~SnookSnap

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)



At some point in time, even the strongest person that you know needs your help.

Main message: If you know of someone that is alone and you are worried about them, go check on them. Don't put it off. They and you will be happy you did.



Thank you, everyone, for being a part of my Steem journey!

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Good for you Snook. Sending both you and your mum so much love. I'm so happy for the change in her that you've been able to help happen. And yes, you're right, wherever possible, that personal, physical visit can make a huge huge difference to someone's life, and outlook.

Love you Snook. Sending a big cuddle.
Evie x

Thank you so much Eveningart <3 yes, just got back from seeing her tonight and she did more today than the whole week combined. Her attitude is a billion times better too :D

thank you for the cuddles too. Much needed~!

I am so glad that you are there now and that your mom is responding positively to your support!! It is so hard when we are far from our aging parents.

very hard to see them that way. I so agree with you!!

Human contact and interaction is so necessary.

it IS!!! people growing up with internet and everything forget this I think. We still need to go see.

Thank you so much for stopping!!

No worries. My focus is on the community here on Steem and seeing what I can do to help grow it.
I really need to get some videos recorded and uploaded. LOL.

Hahahahahaha

You just have to DO it :D no over thinking or waiting for the perfect time.

Just be yourself and speak from your heart.

Yeah thanks. I think I was put off by a bit of elitism on the front page. But I will plan a few videos, at least the topics.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't look at front pages........ or amounts of money on peoples posts.... way too many ways to make those numbers go up without a post or video even being watched.

NO ONE is better than anyone else. Never let what you want to do stop you no matter what. Everyone started at 0 experience.

Never brag, do what you want with your heart and mind. Be kind and you will be surprised what comes back to you but never look at what someone else is doing and not do what you want because you don't think you would compare.

There is room in this world and Steem for everyone to be themselves.

Thank you for reminding me of who I am and to be myself. I'm very grateful.

you are very welcome :D

Yes you are right. There is a lot of wisdom there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello lovely lady! :D
That's good news, will say a prayer for quick recovery for her. :D Just keep smiling your pretty smile and let God handle the rest. :D
Sending hugs, prayers and positive vibes to you and your mom. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I'm trying to :D today was good for the soul to see such a change in her. She has hope again so that is the best thing to see.

Thank you for the much needed prayers!!

Hope is a very powerful motivator and I'm so glad she's got some again. :D
You're welcome lovely lady, prayer is always a gift that's free to give, it doesn't matter if you're young or old, short or tall, rich or poor, everyone can pray, heck we don't even have to be good at it at all, we just need to pray. :D I'll keep you and your mom on my list. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Amen. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Glad your Mom has you there for her. And that she listened in regards to her pain management regimen and is clearly feeling better by having her daughter there. <3 <3
It's too often the case that we aren't given the whole truth over the phone or through text. At the very least, we can'tsee the whole picture.
(My mother had my sister, who didn't live close to her at the time, thinking everything was fine when that was NOT so.) Nothing beats checking up on a person with your own eyes- if possible, even if you just end up giving a hug or someone to physically be there for them.
It's going to be long but there is love and patience and, if needed, perhaps a few beers ;^).
Hugs and <3!

she did and now tonight see's the HUGE difference pain management makes. It really has been night and day. Let's hope if there is a set back it's a small one.

But she is already starting to tell the nurses what to do and what they are doing wrong so that means she is on the mend LOLL

LOVE YOU!

😆 Now THAT is a good sign!

Love you too! 🤗 😘

Glad she has you there! I hope she recovers very fast! :-)

Thank you!!! and if today is any indication she will be a whole other person by the end of this week. but today showed her what proper pain management can do to help you heal faster so :D life is looking up for her and that is all that matters!!

Thank you for stopping Clove71. HUGS

oh snook.

I love your heart. I love your compassion. I love your willingness to share with people about what's important. And I'm so sorry that you're going through this -it's never a good time. but because of you doing what you needed to do- your love has changed the situation.

deep sigh - love you, my friend. Thank you for bringing hope to your mom!

Love you too and thank you for always being a bright spot in so many people's lives!!!

This was a true and really good message you shared here @snook!

Thank you.

I have several people in my life I am thinking they are doing good but I know they have struggles.. And I always don't know how to connect to them in a deeper way to get to know the problems and offer solutions or help to find solutions.. Because everyone is often first saying: "I am fine". But behind that wall everyone has also problems and we could offer help - even if it is just talking.

Thanks again for that message and sharing your personal story behind that.

Keep going :)

'I'm fine' and 'I'm okay' are never good answers to hear from those we care about.

thank you for watching and your always wonderful comments.

CONGRATULATIONS - @snook -

to the Winner of the Author of the Week Award
for the best STEEM Blog!

The official Welcome Wagon Weekly Digest

&

The Barbarella Show at Rambling Radio

weekbanner1.png

official WWWD No.12

Have a most wonderful day!
The WWWD Team

Thank YOU so much and Thank you for today <3

Thanks for keeping us informed and hopefully she realizes that aspirin isn't really a pain killer🤣🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12