You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Needs To Watch a Sunset In West Texas - 60 Days of Dtube Snap Day 10

Thank you so very much! I am rather excited. Today I received a really nice delegation for a couple of weeks so I will be doing what I can to give you a run for your money! Think of all those wonderful introductions I'm going to get to comment on and help them have a great day!
Ren

Sort:  

oh congratulations on the delegations Ren, those are wonderful and will help you help the new members so much! about the League, I've taken myself out of the competition, that's why my bracket shows up white and I'm not in the lead sometimes. But I may get back in sometime.

Well, shoot! Hahaha. That's okay, you know I will still be trying to get my name up there next to yours! haha.

oh that's great, well I don't know how long you been following the League but several times I've been busy with other things and people have taken the top spot, I think it helps to mix things up and makes it a little more interesting.So I can see you at the top, sure.

We are only 107 days old today. I didnt start on the league until a month ago. You have been a goal for me. Haha

howdy again xcountytravelers! wow you mean you joined steemit 107 days ago? whoa! That's an amazingly fast climb to rep 57 in that short of time! dang you should teach others how to do it. Well I guess if the new people that you find want to learn from you they will huh?

Yeah, it's been quick. However, all we have done is post, comment, and reply. We were really lucky to have gotten picked up by the @welcomewagon and taught the ins and outs of this platform. We are still learning, but I think because we are focusing on community and how to be a member of it it is making a difference.

We have been on YouTube and Facebook since 2015 and we have had hardly any engagement or support on those platforms. Yes, we have 258 people who follow us on FB, but maybe three or four people engage with us and that is rare. We will get a lot of likes when we post a link to our videos, but the views for those videos on YT are very few. It blows my mind really. There really isn't a community on FB or YT if you aren't popular.

Here it is different. People actually read and view the posts/videos that are put up and then they talk about it! What a concept. haha. We were hooked within two weeks here and we will fight tooth and nail to make sure this community survives whatever comes up.

Besides, I have made some wonderful friends here. People I never would have met on the other two platforms. So, it really isn't a fast climb if we are just doing what a community member is supposed to be doing -- making friends.
Ren

howdy again Ren! Yes Ma'am that's the beauty of this platform, it's a true social community. So when you contact the new accounts you can recommend posts that explain everything to them, is that what the Welcome Wagon has available?
I've heard so many people talk about youtube and facebook and how they slaved away for years and never made a dent. Then they come here and Boom! They explode and are very popular. It's a wonderful thing and people say that even if steemit closes it will carry right on through one of the others like esteem or steempeak so it won't shut down unless Steem itself doesn't last. Then we'd all have to find another platform.

Yeah, I created a post just to help the new people I contact: https://steemit.com/steemit/@xcountytravelers/welcome-to-the-world-of-steemit It has actually made a bit of a difference. I am getting a good response to it from those I link to it.

Yeah, I have no worry about the community going away. This place is amazing.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85