You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord is a wonderful tool but it’s making Dtube looks an empty island and I’m migrating to Dtube Island

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)

There is one benefit from the #OneLoveDTube community that can only be accessed through discord, our IPFS Node so you can backup all your videos making them forever playable!

I agree we need to engage on the blockchain but I don’t believe casting off discord is the solution as many creators may benefit from the tools found through discord community. Now we do need to refrain from making discord the priority but our IPFS node is invaluable for content creators and helps keep that channel alive being able to link to previous works knowing they will still play forever!

Furthermore the curation efforts that happen through the post promotion channels, we have a small team reviewing and using the discord bot to upvote with the entire #OneLoveDTube trail.... for a newbie this is an amazing support and anyone can get their post in front of the eyes of our curators!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

UNfortunateley the $10usd cost per month is quite high. IF that can be lowered it would be much more beneficial.

Don't forget beneficiary to @dtube is 8% instead of 10%, so in theory you do get higher post payouts for using my uploader.

That’s only for HD video hosting the 240 & 480 options are free we just ask you to support the project via upvoting the node update posts on @graylan preferably using Steemauto for auto votes thus we may track estimated income with the service also.

Posted using Partiko iOS

what percentages of upvote and how often? I was totally denied access until I paid the $10 and never told about the 250/480 option. Is that new?

Upvote is separate from ipfs node use but the node update posts are meant to be daily, depending on how you asked about the service they may have assumed you wished for HD hosting but no it’s not new but we are trying to push subscriptions so we can keep the service alive.... I am pretty certain anyone may access it through our discord via !ipfs480 in the bot spam channel.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your valuable comment and I truly appreciate your feedback and the your valuable time.

I need to talk to you about #OneLoveDTube and if you can create a content here on DTube about your project and explain briefly then it would be really beneficial to our community.

My contact details
Telegram @nathanmars
WhatsApp +447901003594
Twitter @nathanmars7

There's also the uploader that I developed if you want to take advantage of our IPFS nodes without Discord.

@d00k13 @nathanmars have you tried uploading actual dtube videos with the uploader? How was your experience doing so?

Also @d00k13, it's time for another @onelovedtube community update that we haven't seen for a long time!

Is this the uploader that costs $10 usd per month?

For the service yes (you get access to IPFS Bot pinning commands in @onelovedtube discord server as well). But it's open source so that you can run an uploader server yourself 😉

Consider offering 7 days or 30 days trial.

Even Netflix gives us 30 day trial.

Hope you don’t see this comment as negative and I’m just trying to help

@gray00 what are your thoughts about this?

I am open to giving out a trial-service to a test batch of users so they can try out the service. They can contact us by email [email protected] or through discord, and we can show them how the service works, and the bots, and uploader. Thank you for your suggestion @nathanmars .

Right on guys!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Would be nice if we could figure away of doing that sustainably.

Media consumption is different then media storage.... so I had to have techcoderx purge my files as they were ridiculous high quality to make certain we have room to take on paying subscribers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well I only purge it on the smaller node

I still have your videos pinned on the 2TB dedicated server

Well if it ever becomes an issue feel free to cut me first 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

On it!

Thanks for reminding me 😅 time has just passed by me these last few months... so many things I have been meaning to do but always get drawn somewhere else 🤦‍♂️

I’ll have to test out the uploader again, wasn’t sure if it was a finished project or not to be honest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I strongly suggest not to give an update but rather ask feedback to deliver real VALUE to people.

Listen to the customers and the community, because people want to see that you care :)

Well the value comes from the service we try provide and the support that comes with the community, the update post is literally just a way to keep everyone informed as to what’s going on.

There is always a request for feedback thus how we have come up with many of our ideas, just has not been done since.... early summer?

Anyways you will see...

Posted using Partiko iOS

No problem my friend, yea I’ll have to start doing those #OneLoveDTube posts again...

I’ll try touch base with you on Twitter see what your looking for as details 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I talked with Jon and trying to talk to graylan00..

Anyways I’ve responded to you on Twitter

Not certain who Jon is 😅 but graylan is the boss as much as myself! He did the ipfs node along with techcoderx and the uploader, I believe toddmck had his fingers in there also. They are the tech minds behind the project.

I need to step back upto the plate again and start pitching our message 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88