Professional Jaywalkers Yangon Myanmar Rush Hour dtubesnap plus

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)


I got recently got some interest on a video I posted about my jay walking thoughts. So I thought you might like to see some professional jaywalkers in Yangon Myanmar during rush hour there. It seems to work well to cross with a monk!

I have a long history of jay walking. When I was a teen-aged runaway, I was in a place where people followed rules. If I needed to get away from someone, jaywalking was a good bet. I found out no one would follow, and have been like this all my life since then. Traffic lights and signs are for other people or cars, and so far this has served me well.

In the western world I am a freak. In SE Asia I am just one of the crowd. I often walk in the streets here like everyone else and get admiring glances from drivers passing by. They see I am a foreigner, and give me props for being bold. But really I am just in my element and happy to be fitting in.

Yangon is the jaywalking winner so far in my travel. I am so impressed with their skills. You see the orange barricades in the center of the street and they may as well be their home. Those barricades are on all the major streets and get swept clean by gangs of people each morning. Pretty much anytime I was watching during the day people were between them and waiting to cross. Or sometimes they would just sit down on those plastic forms to take a little rest.

And don’t miss the lady who appears at minute 1:30 in this view. Notice she is working out her arms for a few moments like we all should be doing each day. Also notice that horn honking is common while driving in this place. It's kind of like a signal light.

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I’m posting to the dtubesnapplus tag initiated by @nathanmars. I am grateful for your attention to my SE Asian travels and will answer any comments and questions if you post them here. Sometimes Nathan comes in to upvote comments, so don’t miss your chance!

AND! Miracles happen!

I recently got an anonymous delegation from Blocktrades. It was near enough to 777 to make me think it came from you, @nathanmars. If so, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will continue to post my videos, comment on others, and do anything else I can to make dtube succeed.

I appreciate your initiative more than you will ever know. Therefore I am tagging this with dtubefamily777 in hopes you will see this and let me know for sure.

Uploading to dtube is very challenging for me right now and I have a lot of failures. But I am not deterred and will keep trying no matter what.

You can join this wonderful initiative too! All it takes is a one minute video to get in on the fun.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very good starters will be gradually all right, very good video

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 comments. Your next target is to reach 13000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Howdy again today fitinfun! lol...that is great, everyone just strolls across. Literally no one waits and the lights?

well, it is in Yangon Myanmar. They have lights, but not a lot and the people are more used to going this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05