DTubeSnapPlus # 18 | Just The Two Of Us | Day Eight

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)


Eight days have gone since my eldest son was shipped off to Outward Bound Camp and it's just been @bitrockerJr & myself.

It was good to be able to spend some quality time with my youngest son. And on Day Eight, we were invited by a client cum friend for Sunday Brunch in a fancy restaurant in town.

They served sparkling wine with a huge variety of seafood delicacies which I have to say is truly FANCY. Fancy enough for @bitrockerJR who likes such restaurants.

So, here is a clip of we spend the day. Hope you enjoy it just as much as @bitrockerJr.


Many thanks to @nathanmars who inspired us with DtubeSnap. It's easy to do and it takes only a maximum of 1 minute of our busy life!

I) Record a video of you talking for 1 minute or less from your phone.
II) Upload it to

!

And THAT'S IT!
Simple and easy. It actually increases our confidence level each time we do it. You might just find a different version of yourself in video as compared to writing.
Come and join in the fun!


signature_2.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice Mother and Son bonding. ohh i miss my mom with your Snap. Nice place to dine too. Christmas is in the Air. I hope you enjoy your yummy brunch with some cold champaigne. Happy Holidays!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand what you mean.. Do spend more time with your mom.
We sometimes make excuses because they're always around until they're gone, then we regret to the fullest

Ill be spending more time when i comeback home. Thanks. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Where's your hometown @tazky. You look very Asian

Posted using Partiko Android

Im from Philippines. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooo... I love Philippines esp Balut 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha Wow youre one of a kind. Other people are disgusted with the appearance and knowing its a unhatched duck. Yes balut is yummy. In Philippines sometimes we make it midnight snack hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

My children said "it's ah chim".

They thought you are @happycrazycon. Now I have a look, does look alike. Hehe. Then they asked where is Levi somemore. Lol...

You had great time for sure 😘

Oh no !! We're so similar.. ha ha
We've got to bring the kids together one day.
I'm sure they will enjoy playing together

I am sure after they warm up, they can shake the earth. Lol... :0 my eldest son, Jayden, watched the video with me and asked "what rocker again his name?" haha.

They will shake the world and forget all about us unless they're hungry again 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello friend, if in life there is something that we should value a lot is the family, especially our children.

It is gratifying for our spirit to see how mother and son had a great time, God bless you always. A hug from Venezuela .

Thank you.. Yes nothing is more important than being with family.
I pray that when they get older they still want to hang out with me.. ha ha

I'm happy to see that you are spending time with your family :), I hope your time with your family is going amazing, I hope you are enjoying the vacations with your son

Have a great day and wonderful night 😊

Oh yes.. I am. It' a beautiful Sunday & he's the perfect company :)

Looks like you guys are having great fun. Yes, doing videos is a lot different than writing and so much fun as well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My youngest son is ever so ready to jump in front of the camera.
The word camera shy doesn't exist for him at all.
But I'm glad he's ever so willing to do as I ask.. sometimes even the more silliest things

haha very adorable

Posted using Partiko Android

The best time of life is that which we spend with family.

Posted using Partiko Android

I absolutely agree.
Nothing can measure to that time with our family.
No SP or SBD can buy it either

I love that so many Freewrite’s have taken to the DTube snaps. Seeing and hearing you is another level of getting to know you.

Glad you had a nice brunch!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Writing & Seeing the actual person is truly very different.
Both gives me different satisfaction level, either one can replace the other.

My son would have jumped into the pool if he had spare clothes with him.. ha ha

Nice to see you and your son, the mommy tone came out and you two are so cute! What app are you using? I like the way your side notes came out and the fades were great.

Oh No !! You caught the mommy stern note coming out.. ha ha
Glad you enjoy our little fun vlog..

Yes but you were still sweet about it!

Great to hear. There is nothinh like spending quality time with your family

I couldn't agree more with you.
That's quality time nothing can ever replace

Fancy indeed
And I like your blessings ;p

My youngest walks around with his pillow too (bantal busuk)
When we travel, we have to find space for that pillow

Feeling all Christmasy already :D

Yeah.. he's very fancy but yet bring his smelly pillow wherever he can...
He's still very much a baby although he's already 9 years old

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94