You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redefining Entry requirements for DtubeFamily777 with #SnapComment and minimum 100 SP skin in the STEEM Blockchain

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago

I don't agree with this concept. Just my opinion but I don't think I would be happy to receive a comment that does not want returned engagement. That make it feel less genuine. As if they were only leaving the comment to meet a quota of forced engagement. But I'm also fine with people walking away after one or two comments and have big respect for the those who continue adding value to the conversation. It all depends on what is being discussed as well. Of course I'm not getting a massive amount of comments like you. I would understand if someone who had a lot on their plate in terms of content does not reply to my comment on their content. That would be understandable.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your great feedback and I appreciate it.

I'm constantly coming across dtube contents with zero comments and it's not good for Dtube. And also most people never comment on other's content and most do only comment on their friends post.

Also I'm fed up with bot upvotes and bot comments.

If you treat creating content as business then upvotes and comments means that people are buying what you're selling.

I know you comment on other's content and you engage with others content as well as your own. And I'm still learning from feedbacks to adapt and reinvent SnapComment definitions as we move forward to help everyone involved with Dtube and DtubeFamily777.

Please use #SnapPlusComment to notify that you want to engage more, and avoid engaging with #SnapComments. You've the option.

Please get in touch with me when you get a chance because I would love to get to know you more to support your work .

My contact details
Telegram @nathanmars
WhatsApp +447901003594
Twitter @nathanmars7

Talk to you soon!

#SnapPlusComment

Thank you for the clarification. Now I see it as a way to show support to the DtubeFamily777 movement. I will reach out to you in the coming days to have a talk. I'm not sure that I'm treating content creation as a business. I guess what I try to offer is a little of myself and hope that it might bring some entertainment and hopefully a smile or even better a laugh. There is a great post by @theycallmedan where he shares some great ideas for DTube. I think some of the things that he offers in that post are great. I'm not sure if you have seen it.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@theycallmedan/ideas-for-improving-dtube

I understand that I need to start treating this more as a business. Not for personal gain but for the success of the platform that I enjoy so much. I will work on being more vocal with my thoughts on the direction of things. I hope that all is well for you and congratulations once again on your amazing life event.

"I need to start treating this more as a business. Not for personal gain but for the success of the platform that I enjoy so much"

I truly appreciate your attitude brother!

I don't know how I missed Dan's post and Thank you for sharing with me.

Talk to you soon buddy :)

#SNAPpluscomment

I’m really glad @to7 brought up his disagreement because I was really confused too! I was only just added to the 777 family, and since I’ve never used Dtube, I think I was added for commenting on videos. Anyway, I wasn’t sure how these requirements differed from before or why we were supposed to be using only #snapcomments.

But @nathanmars, your reply here was super helpful! You just want to make it easier for people to choose engagement or not with the use of hashtags ... very cool! Otherwise, it’s easy to get stuck in the cycle of “thank you!” “No, thank you!” “😊”

Thanks for taking time to reply to @to7 ... it helped me too!

#snap(plus)comment
You don’t have to respond if you don’t want to but please let me know if I got anything wrong 👆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why you dont agree with it? What you dont like? Concepts change, brother @to7, now is the time of this concept. I am sure soon Nathan will change it, but pls.lets keep up with this concept for now. Thanks, buddy!

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel like it is okay to disagree. Does not mean that I'm right or the other way around. I do not like how it is a form of ending the engagement. I may be misunderstanding but that is how I took it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89