Accommodation @ Buddhist Retreat


Currently, I am staying at a Buddhist retreat just outside Khao Yai National Park (2.5-3 hours drive from Bangkok). My mother is Buddhist and wanted me to come with her as a) someone needed to drive her as she does drive long distances anymore b) it will be one of my last time in a while as I'm heading aboard again and c) since I have time off University she thought it would be a good idea to clear my head especially with these last few weeks and months, I have been slightly stressful with MBA exams and job applications. Come here to reset the mind and think with purpose and not with confusion.

In this video, I show you around the accommodation complex that I am staying in. It is one out of 30 buildings in the compound. This compound can accommodate hundreds of Buddhists who come here to get away and learn some mediation or some Buddhist teachings.

Hopefully, I can do a video about a day inside this place tomorrow.

Stay tuned!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This is wonderful Sam! I'm so glad you are getting this contemplative time before going off on more travels. "clearing your head" is always a good thing and I should do it too :)

Yes it is! Especially since I'll be heading to a hectic capital city where the rat race is very much alive! Need to remember to have some time to my inner peace!

You should do it, mediation and some time away from it all does wonders.

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it London? I can't remember. I am going to get some thinking done tonight. It's raining and my wifi is spotty so this seems like a good time to try :)

Yes it is.

Just get some calming mediation music up and try for an hour. Maybe the rain is good enough for music 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99