What is spam comment? is every short comment spam? Is it necessary to put long comments to make your comment valid ?

in #dtubesnapq5 years ago


Hello my dtubefamily777 ,

This is coolguy222 .

In this video i talked about spam comment and
I asked you a question which is

What is spam comment? is every short comment spam? Is it necessary to put long comments to make your comment valid ?

Our friend @freecrypto post a video about spam. I watch the video and took the key point and put that in comment section.
He replied to me saying that it's also spam. He declared my comment as spam.
He said every short comment will be considered as spam.

My opinion on spam comment is that
If someone write the key point or write his understanding about the post in short Comment, it's not spam.
I consider the comments like,
Beautiful video, nice video ,wonderful video as spam.

I want to know from you that

What is spam comment? is every short comment spam? Is it necessary to put long comments to make your comment valid ?

Let me know your answers in comment section or record a video as dtubesnapR.

I would like to call @chireerocks , @rehan12 , @madushanka , @josediccus , @kawaiicrush, @iamjadeline, @hafizullah, @nathanmars , @bien, @d00k13 @vincy , @teamhumble , @sergiomendes, @certain @yanipetkov , @tazky and to all members of dtubefamily777.

Thank you for your time.

Special thanks to @nathanmars .

Have a good day everyone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello my friend! You are right! An example can be photography. How to comment? Nice shot, beautiful, great colors. This is not spam for me. Thank you for your video I agree with you. Short comment it is not always spam. Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to say buddy but he just want to makes issue of that. I told him that try to mentioned as many things related to vlog but not just 2 lines and then he's making issue. He's just commenting just “4 words” on my post and that word too is just related to the title not the vlog. So, now what should I say him and now he's doing wrong argument with me.

@coolguy222 I don't want to make this controversial but I want to say one thing that you are on the wrong take :), world is yours buddy think what you want to😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say this video is a call for input for the sake of understanding not necessarily an argument 🤔 @coolguy222 was very tactful in how he’s addressing the situation with a very serious demeanour which implies he is trying to understand not argue a point.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello my friend! What's between you is not my thing. We are Dtube family and there will always be a change of sentence. I referred to spam as I see it. I do not distinguish you and others.

Posted using Partiko Android

You had given your opinion by judging his video and i just wanted you to let know that what happened on both the side.

But then too sorry for that 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your opinion.

Have a good my friend.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Personally no I value every comment I receive as long as it is somewhat relevant to the content, it’s an opportunity for me to engage a user.

As for what is spam, that’s based on perception of the individuals at hand. What I may consider a supportive comment someone whom does not know me well may consider it spam yet if you know my intentions you will feel the encouragement and support I bring.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Relevant to the post either it is short or long , it is valid comment.

I'm aware of your contribution to the blockchain .

Thank you for your opinion and thoughts.

Have a good day my friend.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite welcome dude, thinking I may do a video on this subject..... my thoughts on why this is such a heated subject and why people are so up in arms about it.

Likewise my friend enjoy your evening, don’t let these things get you down 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad to see you positive and encouraging.
Always appreciated my friend.

You too have a wonderful day.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @coolguy222, I don't think every short comments not to be spam. But we need to consider whole blog/vlog and then put value to our comment. For example I agree @jozef230 comment above. I looked some of short comments inside some whales & orca's blogs. But they given upvotes coz they know what's value include those comments. If you're made movie writing post and then someone commented That's great photography, it was spam.

Thanks buddy, ahh I'm just trying to explain this only :). Thank you for explaining him with such a great example 😊😊. Hope now he will understand it😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you my friend.

The comment should be relevant to the post either it is short or long.

Thank you for stopping by.

Have a good day.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Spam can be when someone just say some generalised comment that could have been copy and pasted and might not make sense for the content you posted

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's right.

Thank you for your time.

Have a good day.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

in my opinion, short comment can be consider as spam,but if we want to comment to a post at least say something relate to that post to make sure that you read that post or you watch it. If you just said, good post, nice view, great post, etc i think those comment deserve to state as spam.

I already wrote in description that this type of comments that include nice post, great post are spam for me.

Thank you for your answer and time.

Have a good day my friend.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

you are most welcome bro\n#snapcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

@coolguy222 sorry to say but please first learn to pronounce “spam”, you are pronouncing it like “sperm” .this is what we should consider as as a feedback 😊😊 .

I didn't mentioned anywhere that short comments are spam comments.
I just told that please try to mentioned as many things related to vlog not the title. And the comment you had done with just 4 words on my post is related to the title but not the vlogs. I don't even think that you watched my video so that's why “you are giving this non sense explanation”.

Let me help you out. I request to @kawaiicrush and @d00k13 please try to explain him what I'm trying to say, I'm requesting you because you both are bestest explanator on Dtube so, I hope that he should understand your words😊😊.

Well buddy I don't want to argue on this from now but I will say that you are on the wrong track buddy :). As the world is yours buddy do anything you want and think anything you want :) .

And I gave you explanation so that you can improve your thoughts but instead you are doing non sense argument .

Last thing I want to say is sorry, sorry if any words of mine hurts you.

Have a great day

Posted using Partiko Android

First off, if your going to call me in don’t start by criticizing someone’s pronunciation in an attempt to justify yourself, that’s not cool IMO!

Secondly, I don’t like getting involved in petty little arguments like this as when building a relationship with someone it must start somewhere and never does that start from a place of saying they are wrong.

In life we have the choice of being outraged or appreciative, I choose the angle of appreciation! Whether it’s short or long, relative to the title or content, aggressive or appreciative every comment adds to the visibility of my posts and the psychological effect it has on others viewing it(herd mentality) that is what I appreciate! Sure everyone wants to have human conversations on chain but we all have our own approach of doing so. Having the people within the platform attempting to engage as of right now in the bear market proves to me they are invested into the platform despite how that engagement is done.

So in short the only spam comments IMO are the ones which have little to do with the post itself such as copy paste spam on hundreds of posts for the sake of trying to fish for votes.

PS I have not looked into the original comment your referencing as this is just part of social media and if payouts were not a consideration such as on YouTube this argument of spam comments would not exist.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not critizing any ones pronounciation I'm just telling him to improve it. As you can clearly see that I started my comment with the word sorry 😊 but then too I say sorry again for that :).

Thanks for your explanation, I really value your feedback 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

From my experience pronunciation is a sensitive subject when dealing with non native English speakers, I work with many and never have I told them to learn rather I try understand then provide the needed motivation to improve on their own behalf this is nearly a daily battle of mine.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm too a non native English speakers but I'm trying to improve myself daily You know people was first supposed to laugh on my english speaking and I know how it feels when a bunch of people laughs on you. So, he should not face the same problem that I had faced so I'm trying to correct his pronounciation that's all my intention was not to hurt anyone 😊.

Thanks for the explanation that you have given now I will keep that in my mind for next time😊 and will try to do the same as you do :)

Well I just loved the thought that you had shared😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

While yeah this topic is something which will have different opinions as a matter of fact.

While from my point of view if you are able to express something clearly within simple words that would really suffice the point. Not every long comments mean everything.

What should mean by the comment of a user that he/she have given the thoughts or expression by those words.

While comments that does not really have a meaning or not related to the posts or so in ways I should consider that spam !!

Thanks for the tag buddy !!

Have a nice day !!

That is what I'm trying to say.

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your time and opinion.

Have a good day my friend.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

I consider that a comment is spam, when it has nothing to do with the content, and when they say a lot of rudeness or nsfw content, also when they try to advertise something like a telemarketing.

#snapanswer

That's what I consider.
Thank you for stopping by my friend.

Have a good day.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

To me, spam has nothing to do with the length of the comment, it's what is intended. If it's there to just bring attention to something else like others voiced here already, that's spam. It has nothing to do with the content and is just advertising.

A short "good video" comment isnt spam, it's just not the most engaging comment. I would never report a comment like that though or say no to them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Length doesn't matter to me as well.

Thank you friend for your time and opinion.

Have a good day from my side.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

It is always base on the context of how you write the comment. Even a short and intelligible one can make an impact.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your time and opinion.

Have a good day from my side.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64