What Is The Best Home Remedy For A Cough? #DTubeSnapQ - @D00k13 Digest #186

in #dtubesnapq5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, leaving work early today because of a cough I decided to stop and record a quick #DTubeSnapQ asking you guys about it. This cough has been lingering for about 2-3 weeks and my usual solutions are not helping, usually I can get rid of it quick but it seems to be getting to its worst point now. It’s one of those dry coughs that hurts deep in the lungs, nothing seems to come up, sometimes leading to a gagging fit. I decided to take a couple days off work to try get over it and so I will have some time to try something different, listening to my body and all.

The Question

What is your best home remedy for a lingering cough?

All comment and #DTubeSnapR responses will be voted upon so please leave your links in the comments below, or tag me in the description of the video response!

#OneLoveDTube Video Hosting Services

The IPFS Node Hosting Services and the IPFS Node Uploader are just two of the projects we have on the go to help support our DTube creators while also supporting DTube’s video file hosting network known as IPFS. With these two services you can upload despite what happens to the main nodes and your videos remain playable forever. Another benefit is quicker load times with multiple sources, IPFS works like torrents more nodes quicker streaming capabilities. If your interested please stop into our discord and speak with either @Techcoderx or @Graylan they are in charge of this project.

  • Watch The Video Here:

We have a web page started which is also the #OneLoveDTube uploader!

Let me know your ideas in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Check Out My Ask Me Anything Contest Win SBI


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Definitely hot Yarrow, Elder Flower and mint tea... Works a treat

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you I will have to give that a go, my coworker mentioned mint tea also so I’ve got that already 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Itll be great. A little honey too is always nice

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll be looking for those today, would I need to look in the herbal remedy section for those 2 things?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most likely, though a lot of interesting herbs are making their way into the tea section of supermarkets

Yea actually I found a mint tea that has it all and then some in it, throat coat teas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent @dook13. One of my guiding principles as a practicing herbalist is that what we need is right around us. If you have trouble finding a particular her, then maybe it isn't for you. That being said, I only use and teach about the commonest herbs that pretty well everyone has access to

Right on 👍 good ideals to live by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks are lot of Dtube doctors are here!

Posted using Partiko Android

That there are! I was thinking of you for this one 😉

What’s your suggestion doc?

Posted using Partiko iOS

If it is simple common cold or mild flu, let your body fight against the cough. Warm water gurgle, lemon tea or ginger tea or lukewarm water with honey or similar things might help. But if not improved over the period of 7 to 10 days, see a doctor to rule out serious form of cough. You may need a course of antibiotics

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like I might need to go see that doctor, time to fly you over to Canada 😝

Yea going on 14 days now seems not to be getting better so I’ll be going to a clinic this next week I am pretty certain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would love to! But it is freezing winter there. I don't want to go there now :) Go to another doctor this time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I always like stewed pears, simply stewed with natural unrefined sugar and that’s it. Clears up a soar throat a treat, not bad for coughs either.

Other than that a nice single malt 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm I may have to give the pears a try, my mother always fed me pears and peaches when I was sick maybe she had learned this one also 😅

As for the single malt I’d imagine a shot of that would definitely help at least to get some rest 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah do it! It’s nice to eat even if it doesn’t work, seems to work well for me though 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dunno if it counts but I ate peaches and had a shot of fireball along with some mint lemon honey tea 💪 man did I sweat last night 😅

Feeling alright this morning 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a winning combination, I’ll try it next time I’m sick 🤒

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice. I know the perfect remedy. Will record a DSnapR

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome bro can’t wait to watch it, don’t forget to drop a link for easy reference 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

I drink a lot of warm water and heaps and take throat lozenges and try eat healthier food with not much sodium

Posted using Partiko Android

Great advice, the salt part is something I try to do also!

Thank you for stopping in my friend, hope everything is going well for you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everything is super, my man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear, stay blessed my friend 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do hot water with lemon juice and raw honey 🍯

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have tried this one already, been considering the minced garlic in raw honey with lemon juice let sit in fridge for 48 hrs then eating 1 tablespoon twice daily till gone 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

I use a syrup named "tootsyah" when i suffer from cough,

Don't you think that it would be better to visit doctor?

Just asking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm I can’t find that locally in a search, what is it made from? Is it just herbal cough syrup?

Ahh I go to the doctor when and only when all else fails 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes,, it's pure herbal.

And very good for cough cure.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is what I have been using but it’s not quite strong enough

https://well.ca/products/nin-jiom-pei-pa-koa-herbal-syrup_192.html

Similar?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a very interesting video!

rice1.jpg

Thank you, your making me hungry now 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Always appreciated 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jeronimorubio did a wonderful reply I suggest everyone check out

Thank you dude for your constant positive reinforcement 💪🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63