Centralized Platforms Vs Decentralized Platforms: Is it a revolution in Smart Phones Technology?

in #dtubesnapq5 years ago


This is a DtubeSnapQ for winning 3 Steem. You need to watch the video to know the question. The constructive answer will get my small upvote and the best answer will win 3 Steem from me. I am looking forward to know your opinion.

Thank you

Conscious DTuber
@hash-tag


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yo man I wanna share my answer to this, but count me out of the steem giveaway. I dont want to sound pompous as if I am implying my answer is amazing and will win, but I just dont need it as much as other minnows.

So. Why we need decentralized phones? Well, what is the function of a phone? Communication. What do we see right now with phone service providers and access to information and media? Large entities with their own ambitions, assets and drives, utilizing the common people as a market pool and effectively defeating monopolization laws through complex law-abiding strategies. Right now for example in BC, Canada, we have THREE major service providers : Telus, Rodgers, and Bell. Bell leases towers off of Rodgers, telus and Rodgers otherwise own and set the price for all media and service.

They have effectively bargained phone plan prices to average around 90 dollars CAD. Effective and acceptable in first world countries, but when it comes to third world countries, it's a damn crime and these large companies are doing their best to spread over seas, eat up the local companies that might be too small, and lock in residents at a price that will not match up to their economic growth and wage patterns without high pressure.

This is a failure of free market capitalism because our governments decided to deregulate to the point of defeating the concept of competition itself.

Information and access to information is going to be one of the major liberators for the world as a whole and we need to ensure everyone can have access to information as free agents without being drained out of their means to survive and prosper.

Decentralized phones eliminate the large over-looming company aspect and free up the media for more people all over the globe to access it at fair market value.

To give control of any resource, be it information and communication, food and water, property and land, to only a select few large and powerful entities leads to restricted freedoms and effectively a slave-owner dynamic where the powerful become more powerful, and those who are supposed to receive some of the circulated resources in whole become deprived and dependent.

We must avoid this outcome by making sure the resources that are critical to success and prosperity, information and communication being some of those in this day and age, are as freely accessible as possible and not controlled by any one entity.

That's my argument for decentralized phones.

  • I dont know much else about the topic but from a face value that's what I will argue. If I totally misunderstood and I'm just stupid let me know LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

The first paragraph was certainly not needed since it's a contest and I am literally looking out for a good answer to give 3 Steem to...

I agreed to most part of your argument and I am really happy that people hate censorship and centralisation. But, I think this kinda decentralisation can be fatal in the dark area.

Think about the terrorist, they are making connection in their hub while being in your country without being tracked. Isn't it a horrendous situation?

I mean decentralisation is always great but can we afford the disadvantage?

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that the terrorist will always have access to information. I think decentralized phones will have systems in place that will be able to somewhat moderate the transfer of information at a government level. It wont be true independence from a nationstate, that's impossible if it were to take off and become a popular thing.

What we would see instead is a new model for handing out and handling technological services online and new interactions and relationships with that as users.

But maybe i am just too optimistic! Maybe there could really be some dangerous I'm not seeing.

Thanks anyway for the great topic for us to talk about!

Posted using Partiko Android

No, my friends,, this is a blockchain based platform, so this has nothing to do with smarphones, little reason from: I did not find a company from a smartphone that came here, hopefully other friends can explain in more detail, thanks

Thanks for the visit. Search Xphone by PundiX lab and they are rebuilding the smartphones technology.

Posted using Partiko Android

we don't need their phones, it's just hype.

I am half agreed to you. You can find a more valuable conversation down or up there.
Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

half is better than zero :)

Very good quality video my dear friend and your voice quality is very good. which editor use in your video

Posted using Partiko Android

You can easily see the tag. If you want, download it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Test

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10