DtubeSnapQ | Greed & Advertisement Concerns

in #dtubesnapq5 years ago


This is my first #DtubeSnapQ, a hashtag created by @nathanmars where we ask the community quick one minute questions.

What can we do to prevent the same ill fate that YouTube is going through?

It seems that in the early life of YouTube, the community was placed on top of everything else. As the money started flowing into the ecosystem, Google bought them off and placed advertisement as their main priority. What can we do as a community to avoid greed and ensure an egalitarian future for us all?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for asking a very strong question about Dtube's future.

I'm all in for community own Dtube. I want all the Dtube content creators and Dtube contributors to own majority of Dtube's decision making. When Dtube decide to do SMT/AirDrop/ICO, I want to make sure the people who are helped to building this ecosystem get the fair share of the tokens.

I'll be creating something called DtubeFamily and all the dtube contributors the voice and voting. Also my fellow Dtuber @hauptmann will be organising a DtubeForum event in May 2019 to meet all the DtubeFamily members in person.

Aslo I'm currently planning to invite my fellow Dtubers to https://anarchapulco.com/ in Feb 2019 to talk to possible investors who have the same vision as us.

I'll keep you guys updating.

Going forward I'll fully support any projects that have similar visions and trying to do more collaborations and fully support all sub community projects and individual projects.

I hope I explain myself enough and in few more days you'll see my plans in actions in giving the power to the community :)

You're welcome, I'm all in on Dtube as well. DtubeFamily sounds like something that can help with stability.

I can't afford to attend events like that right now, but I'm working really hard on my editing, earning for equipment, and the overall quality of my content in hopes of earning a better wage. It was a bit tough during the collapse from BTC20k to 6K, but I worked hard and motivated myself to come back and try again. You've definitely motivated me to remain a loyal Dtuber. I appreciate the time and effort you take to reply deeply, thoughtfully, and

remember to love all the energy you are. Each and everyone one of us is connected by waves ~ cosmic soup floating around gas clouds, our perspectives but temporary abrstractions from an infinite plane~

This is a brilliant question, by far the best I've seen since dtubesnapQ inception and here is my unbridled response, I hope you check it out.

https://steemit.com/dtubesnapq/@josediccus/amgzq8m7

Superb response! I went ahead and commented delightfully on your Dtube post. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to put effort and responding to the questions at the community has. May the universe continue to bless your perspective and allow you to attain the reality you seek~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61