You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Engage With My Audience - My Response To @clixmoney's DTubeSnapQ

in #dtubesnapr5 years ago

Agreed :D
It is true, we have to be creators and consumers and engagers
I too feel very disheartened when I make an effort to watch and comment and I am ignored
And I have been and by some who actually preach engagement... so it's kinda funny
But I give them the benefit of the doubt and would go back but if they do it one too many times... I rather engage with those who appreciate my time
Having said that, there are some I appreciate the content, and still would drop a couple of words to show my appreciation even if they don't respond with words :)

Sort:  

Yes, that's why engagement is so important, the more you understand someone, the more you can understand, their perspective, which broadens your own. It's better to follow a few regular people, whose content you enjoy, and have no problem, thinking of a genuine quality comment or reply.
When you take on too many, as a chore, so to speak, then you get a lot of.
"Great Video, I like your message"
This is an ongoing journey, that just needs to start somewhere :)
Peace.

By my tardy reply you kinda know that sometimes I bite off more than I can chew
Yes I agree and I do have a tendency to gravitate towards the kind of content I am familiar and comfortable with
But then the only way I got to know the familiars is by giving them the first click and watch
I try to find the balance 😊

Balance is always a good path 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79