Photojournalism: Dubai, Year 1970 - 1971, UAE.

in #dubai6 years ago (edited)

When we think about the UAE and Dubai, we all think of modern architecture, supercars, huge shopping centers and a very rich country. While this is all true, here are some rare photos that depict that life of women in particular of UAE from the year 1970 - 1971.

So many things have changed for the Locals in particular who saw the country being built at such a speed as if they are riding a time capsule.

tumblr_nie594pXWO1r44q44o1_1280.jpg

tumblr_nie594pXWO1r44q44o9_1280.jpg

tumblr_nie594pXWO1r44q44o7_1280.jpg

tumblr_nie594pXWO1r44q44o8_1280.jpg

tumblr_nie594pXWO1r44q44o10_1280.jpg


tumblr_nie594pXWO1r44q44o4_1280 (1).jpg


Photographs by Eve Arnold

Image Source: https://pro.magnumphotos.com/

Sort:  

I felt in a time travel. I know a bit about the life in middle east and some arabian countries becuase I live in turkey and close that culture. there is a deep, old and rooted culture in these countries but unfortunately I must say that they are lagging in some topics. Therefore they all devoleped their lifes nowadays, Finally I love that old and rooted cultures and their peoples. thanks for your sharing @digdaga I am glad to read it.

Love the time and effort you put into your comments and appreciate all your support.

this is a very good post, and also very interesting for us to see all the styles.
good luck

Thank you, good luck to you too!

hopefully his journey pleases my good friend .. and success always make your friend yes @digdaga

very nice post photography mu is very beautiful, and hopefully you are happy in every trip you. I like your posts

Thank you, I am trying my best to be happy!

good ... hope also friends happy with me

this post is very good and very, very amazing, thank you teman.semoga you are healthy and successful always, and always given abundant sustenance by God Almighty.

Many thanks for your support.

Beautiful photos! It is amazing to see other cultures and how they do things...

thank you and happy to share the local culture with you!

You are right my dear friend @digdaga 👍👍😉,,
The UAE changed a lot ,,, and became one of the most beautiful cities in the world ,, There are in the UAE my friends and relatives working there, and they talk about the originality and generosity of the people of the UAE ,,, I love the UAE ,,, and I will certainly visit it someday ،،، good luck my brother @digdaga 👍👍😉😃. All the best for you 😊

Wish to see you someday here in Dubai, and will give you a proper Arabian hospitality.

Very beautiful photos. They have such intricacy and attention to every detail.

Thank you for this compliment and glad you like them!

That's so cool, I'll resteem @ digdaga

Thank you @fikar22 for your support!

Yes, please help me also that I can also be successful as you

Thank you for sharing a piece of your cultural history.

Welcome and good to see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61