Still serious about moving to Canada.

in #duolingo6 years ago

My family and I are still serious about moving to Canada. I have installed the Duolingo app and so has my husband. I already speak french to an extent, but I downloaded this app to further my French speaking abilities and to help motivate my husband to also learn how to speak french as well.

Screenshot_2018-05-27-15-19-43.png

So as an attempt to turn this into a game to keep my husband motivated I will be posting my progress here as I go and post his progress as well. As it stands we are both 3 days into this.

Screenshot_2018-05-27-15-30-49.png

If you have duolingo and would like to track my progress my username is lovewithoutacharm on Duolingo. If you have a username there comment your username. We can learn french together! I will also be brushing up on my German, Finnish and Gaelic as well, but for now we are focusing on french.

Here are my achievements so far!

Screenshot_2018-05-27-15-31-03.png

Screenshot_2018-05-27-15-31-10.png

Screenshot_2018-05-27-15-31-15.png

Again, comment your duolingo usernames in the comments and I will add you. My duolingo username is lovewithoutacharm.

Sort:  

Très bien, @ladyreijya!

J'ai jamais utilisé DuoLingo, moi j'ai appris le français pendant mes voyages en France et en Belgique... c'est un bon outil d'apprentissage?

Oui! Duolingo est magnifique! In fact I recommend it to anyone with second and third languages

I just landed in Toronto for three days. My first time but I can definitely see the appeal. Brest of luck on your goal

I have some friends in Toronto that I plan on connecting with for a business opportunity. Going to work on possibly starting up a vegan bakery. Maybe we will call it something to do with chickens and make it farm themed, but then assure people that there are no dairy or egg products in the food lol

That's crazy, I'm full vegan since the beginning of the year. Haven't eaten meat inn 6 years though, cheese, you understand. That would be awesome, I love anybody starting vegan restaurants

Posted using Partiko Android

I have developed some killer recipes that I will take to the grave or pass to my children that are 100% vegan for cakes and brownies and other various treats. All will be featured in my bakery 😎

Well fuck you then, don't hoard that info

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! I wasn't being 100% serious about that. Once I have a better video set up I might do a cooking video or two with the recipes. Not sure yet. I basically post them when I get motivated to. I haven't done that since tsu though..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59