Grass fed steak well done - Dvlog 28

in #dvlog6 years ago (edited)


I usually fry the steaks for 12 minutes and let sit for 5 minutes, but these steaks were extra thick so I baked them in the oven for an extra 10 minutes, knowing they would turn out well done.

I prefer my steak medium with pink center, but that's not easy for me to achieve with extra thick steaks in a frying pan.

Black beans and white rice accompanied my steak for a great meal.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

O man steaks, don't make me think about them. Right now I am at a place from where I cannot have steaks but I am dying to eat it.
Yea, grass fed stakes are the beat

where are you?
Outta space?

;D

@pinacle i agree, if the steak is not pink inside, its not a steak! Steemit on the big screen, Tunes playing in the background, Steak cooking, the only thing that would have made this Vlog better is if you randomly jumped in the pool. I would have cracked up dude! Good post as always, keep it up

The only real way to cook a steak is on a grill. Stale pepper that isn't freshly cracked too, and you baked it in the oven? This is how you get dry flavorless steak. For shame.

Sorry if that was a bit jerkish, I get passionate about cooking lol

You're tossing a hunk of beef into a frying pan. Fire up a pan on medium heat, and heat up a teaspoon of oil for a minute, and then lay the steak in the pan.

@keepinitreal your sense of imagery is stupendously good.

"if you randomly jumped in the pool i would have cracked up dude!'

That got me. It's rib-cracking.

Good job @pinacle. keep your hands to this.

You ever had a streak where the cows diet was smoke weed and eat Doritos ?

man! Bacon earlier, now a steak!!!! You're really making me drool. I'll have one when I get home. haha!

I like steak with vegetables, it is so delicious. And with spices it is yummy. Have a great weekend!

I love steaks. I would go to eat some steaks at a local restaurant here though they are not high-quality. Thanks for bringing us the moments to enjoy together.

Oh god it looks so delicious ;__;

Very good delicious, yumy l like the pool thanks

looks delicious and tasty

OMG I can't wait to try this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17