Renewed attention to The Dynamic Steemians.

in #dynamicsteemians6 years ago (edited)

A new approach to curating our groupJPEG_20180617_232038.jpg


I was manually curating our post promotion section.

When I first started our discord server The Dynamic Steemians, I was manually curating our post promotion section by resteeming, commenting and upvoting people's posts. This was very fundamental and key in our explosive growth early on. However, it became extremely exhausting with certain health ailments that are improving currently, upkeeping a house while raising two young boys and increased volume of post sharing as people really wanted my comments more than my upvote after a while .

I put certain elements in play on our discord server to tame the post promotion.

I put certain elements in play on our discord server to tame the post promotion, as people became extremely disrespectful with their post links. We started a curation trail with the Steemit account @dynamicsteemians and made it a requirement to join it in order to post promote. We also offer a 0.03 auto upvote for those who join from our @dgi auto voter. I update @dgi once a week.

Running a discord is a very exhausting experience.

I figured this would help me better curate and focus on people better. This did work to an extent. But I have taken a bit of a break from curating our group of late and I feel bad. While we have contests that award our group trail vote to people and highlights a post each week from their post promo section, I feel it necessary to get back to curating.

I actually want to curate this time. This how I will do it.Capture+_2018-07-26-12-37-34-1-463x608.pngThe post promotion area

Capture+_2018-07-26-12-37-51-1-480x797.pngSpecial content creators who really wanted rooms in our server and got them because they contribute like crazy for us! @scottshots, @heyimsnuffles, @elamental and @bebeomega Thank you!

I want to pick the best posts from people who share with our group and highlight their posts at least twice a week in a curation report, instead of simply upvoting everything and resteeming everything. This will hopefully give me more time and sustained energy to be more active with our group the @dynamicsteemians.

The @dynamicsteemians is a 'trigger' man account Capture+_2018-07-26-12-49-16-1-1-576x928.png

Also, our Steemit account The @dynamicsteemians is a 'trigger' man account for our curation trail. This account has low sp for a very specific reason. We do hope and plan for a larger sp account to add curation in a specific manner for the future, i.e. big upvote after the curation window of 30 mins. I only have 300 followers there compared to my almost 2,500 followers on my @dynamicgreentk account, so post the group stuff for now from here, that is until more focus is put on that Steemit account. It's just hard not voting and keeping track of which account im signed in too as to not use the vote outside of what it is intended for.

This post by @freedomtribe will be a good reflection of how our groups posts will be curated and presented to Steemit as a whole! Yes, I am helping curate for @freedomtribe so for more @dynamicgreentk action, I am there too.


sir.gifDiscord for Dynamic Steemians

DYNAMICGREENTK-3.gifDiscord for Steemgigs

Sort:  

Hello there @dynamicgreentk forgot to follow our very own dynamicsteemians's account so I followed it after posting this. I'll be part of the dymamicsteemians and I want to see it grow. Sad to say we have some downs in the group like all local channels being deleted byt I hope one day we can bring it back.

That was just to better focus on the group as a whole. The communities were very inactive as the leaders for those communities are very busy with college.

Agreed seeing that baa.steemit is a college student I know that his only available time is when he has long breaks or a night time and that depends if he doesn't have school work to do or study.

@baa.steemit is our group leader, still yet. He is in charge of our curation trail contest. Also so is @symonp they are just to busy to do more.

Lol! Me too! Followed now!!!

Great, been off the trail section for a while and still an active member. Hoping for the better. Do add back on trail, at the server. Thanks

You should be! I even gave you a couple of trail votes last week. If post promoting doesnt work message me please!

I check on the server and saw i couldn't post on the trail member section, which i thought was because i set a prox voting on steemauto which i have rest back. Thanks for your good work.

ill double check

Ok I fixed it! Thank you for your patience!!!

Thanks for taken time to attend to the issue. Appreciates

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 100 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

That's really cool! Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66