Earn crypto currency for using the Brave Browser

in #earn5 years ago (edited)

You can now earn crypto currency for downloading, installing and using the Brave Browser to surf the internet.

Steemit has been very successful in introducing the crypto industry to non-crypto literate users. In my opinion the Brave Browser can be just as a successful as all you have to do to earn BAT tokens is to use the Brave Browser .

I have personally been using the Brave browser since early 2019 and I must say the look and feel of the browser is very similar to using the Google Chrome browser. It is fast, reliable and the best of all it that all those iterating ads is being blocked by the browser.

I have received 75 BAT Tokens just for signing up to use the browser.

The 2nd phase of the incentive scheme went live 2 days ago and you can now earn BAT tokens based on your attention.
You can read more about this here : Brave Ads Rewards go live giving users 70% of revenue

I have not yet checked the security issues but they have had a massive uptake for the browser as a result of incentivising users for the use of their browser.

Steemit as a website can also earn BAT Tokens by registering as a creator using the following link. @ned, I hope you are well... check this out and please ask one of your website devs to install the plugin. ... Brave Installation

You can download the browser here:

Download the Brave Browser Here

Happy Steeming!


Sort:  

Greetings @jacor,

Thank you for the information regarding this browser.

This is good news indeed.......I shall give it a look.

All the best.

Cheers!

HI @bleujay, apologies, I missed your comment. Hope you are doing very well! All the best and chat soon

No worries.....all sorted. ^__^

Thank you for your kind reply.

Hope you are well.

Cheers!

I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now.... in fact I’m using it right now, but the iOS version. It’s meant to synch bookmarks between devices, but I can’t seem to get that to work, which is a bit annoying.

I also don’t think the ‘attention’ is measured when I use the browser in iOS... I really hope they can get sites to get on board. I’m thinking of getting my site as part of it, although I don’t have ads running on mine.

How cool would it be if Keychain and SteemPlus plug-ins could get added to this browser? That would be bloody perfect then. I think BAT may be one of the tokens to keep an eye on in the next year or so.

Hi @metametheus, thanks for the comment. I am using the windows version and it was quite easy t import from my bookmarks from Google Chrome. I am also hoping that sites will get on board as I believe it is a brilliant concept.

I am not yet sure how the attention is measured as I have been using the browser as my main browser for two months now and the only issue I experienced was when I wanted to use the browser to watch a cricket match using our local television network. It could not get it to work, and had to use Google Chrome to watch.

Otherwise I am very comfortable with the browser.

Let's see how this one turns out ;)

OK, I added my site ...SportsPodium.net ... Lets see how it works.

I have Brave on OS X, on Linux, as well as on a couple of Android devices, mainly in support of a good idea, for not being plagued by ads (also saving some bandwidth there)...and with a little hope for earning some Bat.

Sounds like the correct reasons to use Brave @clicketyclick

I have missed this news about BAT, but will read it from your link..
As third comment, I am using third type of Brave... for Linux.. :)
It has some issues with videos and flash (CPU load gets high), but that is common problem for all browsers. I was using Firefox for years, but in need for Tronlink, Keychain and other plugins, I have to use Chrome in that case... so, Brave come as ideal solution, as it has both things... It looks like FF and works as Chrome... :)

Anyway, if you have problems with viewing some pages, if you turn off shields, they can work sometimes... but, that is a risk, I know...

Cheers!

Excellent, great to hear from a Linux user. Yeah the news was announced in the link that I posted, but I have not received any attention tokens yet. But lets watch this space and see how it turn out.

can these Bat tokens be used for withdrawing to exchange ?

Hi @blazing, they can indeed be traded on various exchanges. They are currently selling for around USD $0.18 on Binance in the BAT/USDT trading pair.

That's great time to use it more often now :D

Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98