How TO go on the VACATION you dream about... The pic is me in Phuket Thailand at the Big Budha....

in #earnmoneytotravel7 years ago

I just wanted to share a quick thought before I go out tonight..
So many people say to me "I wish I could travel as much as you do" "You're living the dream" "I wish"...
Im not a millionaire (YET) but I find ways to make sure I am earning more money so that I can enjoy the things I enjoy..
Im talking about getting a side hustle... Something you do outside of your 9-5 job... Most people say they don't have time but I guarantee there is so much time you have that you don't realise coz you're either watching TV or checking Facebook.

![IMG_0053.jpg]( suggest getting on the internet and googling what you can do in your spare time to make money...
My suggestions are stuff like:
A network marketing business
Rideshare jobs i.e. Uber
Cutting lawns
Get on to websites where people are looking for someone to help them with odd jobs like cleaning the kitchen, walking the dog, painting a house etc... An example of this is Airtasker..

The list can go on and on.. there are things you can do out there you just need to look and also drop the ego like those jobs are beneath you. Money is money and when you have spare time why not do someones ironing or cleaning.. If it means you can save for a vacation that you have been dreaming about why not...?
Anyway I am no expert but this is what I would do if I couldn't travel on my current earnings...
Thanks for reading beautiful peeps... xx

Sort:  

Great article, thank you.

I had you in mind. You inspired this post... I @xmaas

Congratulations @dinatee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dinatee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76