ELAmental's Earth Deed of the Day - Re-Using Discarded Ziplock Freezer Bags for Cannabis Storage

in #earthdeeds6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ELAmental's Earth Deed of the Day - Re-Using Discarded Ziplock Freezer Bags for Cannabis Storage


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

I I really never understand how people can use a plastic bag once and then throw it out. If you've read any of my rants about single use plastic you would know how angry it makes me. Whilst I prefer to use more Hardy Tupperware containers which have even less of a footprint as they can be reused for years and years I used to use Ziploc bags for my son's lunch. Everytime I made him bring it home so I could rinse it out and hang it over the tap to dry out it would last for months and months and months. Sadly we I'm in a society that throws things away but reuse reuse reuse is a really important lesson to learn and would really help preserve some of the Earth's resources

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said and I could not agree more. Right on @riverflows.

Great way to re-use plastic. I'll put a post up about what I'm doing soon.

Nice buds too.

Great, looking forward to reading it.

Great reuse inspiration! Love the Earth Tribe logo that was picked, I was wondering what color it was gonna be.... I will do a #earthdeeds post soon regarding this topic... For decades I re-use every plastic bag I can, like even the thin ones you put lettuce in and such I have a cork board and it works really well, all about system tools.... also, tonight I started a new thang, called Green Girl Chronicles, the vision anything to do with "green heart chakra! Thanks again for your inspiration!

Sounds cool. I have got to get to a crystal giveaway when things settle down a bit with the other contests I am running.

oh yes, totally down for a crystal give away!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ELAmental from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

yeah we need more ways in which to show people how to reuse plastic, I could almost smell those flowers, nice work my friend xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93