You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcycled Outdoor Kitchen

in #earthdeeds5 years ago

That is so cool! I've wanted an outdoor kitchen for years too. I spend the most time over a hot stove in the summer too, and it's miserable! It makes the house hot and humid and I'm always worried that there will be drops of sweat in the jam. I love your little kitchen! And I love the homey with a hint of redneck decor. That's what I"m all about too. Although boho chic does sound a little better. Ha ha. Most of the things I make are just from scraps lying around the farm too, because I can't be bothered to drive into town to shop. It does make me feel more clever when I can build something that not only didn't cost anything, it actually cleaned up the place by getting rid of things I hang onto because I might use them some day! Once in a while, someday shows up. Congratulations on your big achievement. I can't wait to see pictures of it in use this summer. I will try to get my husband to comment with his off-grid hot water heater schematics. It worked pretty well when he was up camping.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment @goat-girlz! Repurposing does have a nice bonus effect of tidying thing up - I was noticing that yesterday when we were putting things away.

I'm sure other people would appreciate reading about his off grid hot water schematics as well - maybe you should do a post and then drop a link to it here!? I am still mulling over the best approach for the plumbing, not my favourite task.

I try to stay as far away from plumbing as possible! I must have a mental block about it, but it seems so intimidating! My husband is great with plumbing and electrical, so I just wander away when he's in the trenches. I will try to get him to do a post. That's a great idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75