Refracted By A Tear

in #earthnation6 years ago

I'm committed to you in a way you haven't thought of yet

Though I know of marriage vows, and of a hard mind set

Been told ego rules a man, whose eyes wander from a debt

But the whole story's not been told, dear price has not been met

Sex is surely sacred, yes indeed, and babies cry no doubt

Is it ownership and power, or fear we fight and fret about?

Like rabbits run in circles as the hunter stands in route

With beagles at their fluffy tail, they never turn and shout

Rabbits much like men, seek the burrow from which they came

Pray the mighty hunters miss and dogs do much the same

Ecstasy is an emotion beyond thoughts up in the brain

Letters burned in fiery passion, "Wild should Wild remain!"

Freedom is not granted, nor will from spirit gained

Rules are all but useless if we play a different game

By the book he knew her, got some nooky just the same

I revel in her pleasure, celebrate great moments when she came

I'm committed to you in a way you haven't thought of yet

If you know which horse will win, there never was a bet

I remind myself of silence and a little word called LET

Allowance for a dream to come, sheets all getting wet

Venus mound I hold quite dear and crave its hot caress

To entwine our fine light bodies as we play in joyful sex

Though without a firm foundation its fleeting at its best

Friendship is a word I've heard that clearly trumps the rest

Fly, Be free, spread wings of Love oh precious bird

Soar high above vast oceans deep, a moth to flame, obsurd!

We'll meet out in the light of a song not yet been heard

To reunite we had to part, to learn we broke our word

Promises are dark things, like hidden traps to snag a fox

So many ways to ponder and think myself inside your box

Feel into a sacred space. Is it bound chastity in knots?

If letting go is loose, then Love... hey!, I say it rocks!

I'm committed to you in a way you haven't thought of yet

I'll try and try to find the words to express my honestness

Afraid sometimes, I feel you though perhaps we've never met

Between us I believe we'll make it, and have profound effect

Profanity a calamity to the extreme becoming lust

Riding a one trick pony, ask... is it blocking or a thrust

Love is universal, go on, define it if you must

But in the end you'll find, a heart that you can trust

In the spectrum of all colors, light refracted by a tear

A friend of mine once told me, the eighth color very clear

I take it as a symbol of something I hold quite dear

Magic in a mystery, in honesty, and willing to appear

Sometimes I feel like a drop of rain falling in the sky

Before I hit the ground perhaps together we can fly

Catch the golden sunshine, just right, as we're passing by

To be part of a rainbow and a Love that never dies...

~ Four Eagles

264286_1679269121616_4661769_n.jpg

Photo not my property.

Sort:  

You have been boosted by the #Earthnation Steemit Guild.

This boost has claimed 30 of your 120 Weekly Guild Credits.
You have 90 GCs remaining.

Learn more about our conscious and inspiring minnow support guild at https://asc.ai/steemit.

This post received a 87% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @dakotakaiser! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 3.188 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71