EasyDex Photography Challenge Post # 1

in #easydex6 years ago

zo1o84jm5u.png


This birdhouse has been in my backyard for many years, but never used. Some birds came by, took a look, and left. They didn't seem to like it too much.

This year for the first time coupling great tits loved it from the start, and made it their home. There are a few young ones, not sure how many but they really make a noise when one of the parents enters the house.

Usually I take pictures of insects, and find that a challenge because they move away quickly. I found out with birds it is even worse. It is very hard to take a good picture of a bird in flight.

When you look closely, you can see this one is holding an insect, bringing home the food so to say.

Camera

ma40tg2uvm.png



twcv2ybhl8.png cv4vuo7j2f.png k1yae65nrk.png sujz10trkz.png 31gt2yw58u.png

Sort:  

Beautiful 👍

Thank you very much. Are you participating in this contest as well? I couldn't find an entry while browsing your blog.

I would love to see more of your Great Tits...

😆😁😂

Such a weird name for this beautiful little bird. Who invented it?

Such a weird name for
This beautiful little bird.
Who invented it?

                 - ijmmai


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84