EasyDex Photography Challenge Post # 2

in #easydex6 years ago (edited)

I took this photo with my Canon Digital Rebel. I was experimenting with RAW mode and wanted to see how much detail I could capture. My wife had arranged some dried flowers in a clay pot and I thought it had potential. I set the pot near a window to gather the natural light and set up a piece of fuzzy black fabric in the background in an attempt to get a plain black background. I took this photo before I knew how to do any digital editing other than cropping so this is a straight RAW -> JPEG conversion after some slight cropping from the Photos app on my Mac (which doesn't really do the original justice, but...)

DriedFlowers.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 2.59.43 PM.png

Sort:  

Awesome what a wonderful photo from a lighting perspective through to the composition and clarity of the detail :) the black background is a great touch to give maximum focus to the flowers :)

This us hauntingly beautiful! I love the composition and the black background.

Very nice... I really like the contrast that the black background provides.

Very interesting stuff sir, good luck!!

I am really into the composition of your picture, and dried flowers are something I love to photograph myself, nice capture :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73