Easy Mini Contest #4

So today I made an entry for Jacinta Sevilla's contest. I am not sure but I feel that this girl has some kind of obsession on animals. All I see her draw are animals... oh yeah, she does self portraits too. But most are animals(and as I type this, I browsed on my instagram feed and saw that she posted a painting of flowers, great!).

But this post isn't about her, this post is about me and my work! Since the subject is about birds and she fancies paintings a lot, I made my own bird drawing in a painting style digitally.

Personally, I do love drawing animals too but not painting like. If you know me personally or just as turtledance24 you should know that I don't do paintings(before) and I suck at them big time. At least I can admit it, XD.

Before I show the process I have to tell everyone first that this bird is something that I just made out of my imagination. I just needed to say that just in case someone tries to google it and look for what kind of bird I used as a reference. By the way, Snoopy is a beagle in case that you do not know.

With that said, let us do this painting!
break-art copy.png



I started out with doing the sketches like I always do. For the rough sketches, I always use the pencil tool because it suites my taste. As I said again, these things in art have no real science, it just goes with the feel.

I made a new layer behind the rough draft and used my airbrush to fill in the space with blue to make it look like we have a sky. I added some whites as well in case you didn't notice.

I started doing the tree behind.

And then the front tree.


Then I painted it for around 4 hours. When the bird took shape I hid the sketch layer.

I added more darks.

Then added some glows. And there we have it! Its all done folks! So what should I name it? Roaster? I think I should call it roaster cause it can fight like a rooster... I'm trying to be funny here, XD.
break-art copy.png

Everything here is mine except the name of Jacinta Sevilla cause she owns that
11111.jpg

Sort:  

Wahahahaha ang cute, may sense of humor kadin ah xD very creative piece of work!!!!!
I appreciate the special mentions heheh

Upvoted and resteemed!

bakit kita hindi imemention eh entry ko nga sa contest mo to? XD

Hello @turtledancedaily, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79