My First Couple of 0 Sales Days on eBay In Ages!

in #ebay6 years ago

Hi Guys,

So yesterday as well as about a week or so ago. I had a zero sales day on eBay. It seems that this summer in particular is very slow. At the moment the UK is going through an incredible heat wave that I am more than happy to have. However this does effect sales. People are more focused on buying summer themed things and less on buying vintage/antique items. Lucky I do have a fair amount of toys in my store which has helped over the long summer days at least bring in a few sales.

I have seen a large number of sellers complain this year about the slow sales and it seems like it could be to do with more than just the weather, many people think that it could be that more buyers have choose to buy through facebook marketplace or some of these new apps that have sprung up, this takes valuable custom away from eBay and means sellers are competing more for the small amount of potential custom they have. There are also theories that speculate eBay are actively throttling peoples sales in order to force them in using promoted listings and then eBay gains more fees, but it is unconfirmed and a little paranoid fuelled.

What I do know is that I have decent items listed for sale and I have a lot of them, my prices are reasonable so it is just a matter of time before the sales come flooding back in. It would be nice if this weekend was better, because weekends have been very poor for weeks now. I am going to get my head down this week and get sourcing some good quality items and then get listing them for competitive prices in order to help top up my PayPal account. Its getting hard out there for us resellers, if you are struggling like me, don't let it get you down keep pushing on, keeping listing and when the sales do return you will be all the better for it.

What are sales like for you, are they brilliant, average or slow? Let me know down below :)

Sort:  

The sales is slow now but hope that it will be better in next days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87