Simplicity Project #6: Old View-Master Reels DO sell!

in #ebay6 years ago

I put up my old View-Master reels on eBay a few times, in auction-style format and starting at 99 cents a few times, but I've had no takers.

I have no real time to list a bunch of new stuff, and I wanted to take advantage of the fact that you get 50 free listings a month - i.e. not waste them - so I relisted everything that didn't sell in Fixed Price format.

I listed my View-Master reels for $9.99 with the Make An Offer option checked, basically I would have taken just about any price where I didn't lose money.

As you can see they are not in great condition, so I wasn't expecting much.

Turns out they were bought, for the asking price, less than 20 minutes after I had listed them!

When I factor in shipping, and all the eBay and Paypal fees, I made about $11 profit selling these things, which I could just as easily have thrown out.

This is a great lesson in LISTING and in waiting for the right buyer to come along. I don't know this guy, maybe he was looking at just one of them and needed it to complete a collection. I don't know, I'll never know, and I don't care. One less item cluttering my house!

Sort:  

Congratulations @alex451! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55