I turned $3 into$175 selling Vintage Lisa Frank Beach Towel from Thrift Store

in #ebay7 years ago

I turned $3 into $175 selling Vintage Lisa Frank Beach Towel from local Thrift Store

If you were a teen, tween or knew one in the 90's then you remember Lisa Frank. There is probably still a Vintage Lisa Frank item in one of your old boxes in storage... unless you donated it to your local Thrift Store or threw it in your Yard Sale where one of us savvy ReSellers bought it nonchalantly as we were Cha-Ching'ing inside.

lisafrankArticle.JPG

I found this Vintage Lisa Frank Beach Towel 2 years ago at a local Goodwill for $2.99 !!
and I sold it in my eBay store for $175 !!

myLisaFrankTowel175copyjpeg_400x300.JPG

How did I know it was Vintage? ____ Here is a photo Chart to help us :

LisaFrankLogoHistory (400x400).jpg

Lisa Frank is still active in art & retail despite restrictions and set-backs from a Divorce and the legal nightmare that can follow. It reminds me of the current Nasty Gal Clothing Company situation... but that is for grown-ups ;)

Many of us have nostalgic hopes for a well rounded offering of 'lisa frank' merchandise soon. We follow her business profiles on Instagram & Facebook to be sure we do not miss out on any important announcements and exclusive deals.

Are you updating your Lisa Frank Collection ?

LisaFrankToDoList.PNG

Thrifty eBay Sales I had last month that made some quick & easy Profits

Thank you, Sincerely Yvon

#lisafrank

Sort:  

wow omg that old, lol that's a good flip.

Thank you... I kinda wanted to keep it..but for that profit I had to let it go to it's new owner !!

you should keep flipping the same dollars to see how high you can go, like $1k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65