Thrifting Pick-Ups 3/30 & 3/31

in #ebay6 years ago (edited)

I decided to start blogging about my pick-ups again as well as what’s been selling.

My girlfriend and I were able to get a little thrifting in on Friday and then a good number of hours on Saturday where we went to 7 different stores over about 5 hours.

Friday we had been out looking at houses and stopped at a Salvation Army. I haven’t found much at this location, but you never know what you’re going to find and this time I found 2 things worth picking up:

IMG_2735.JPG

Both of these were a surprise, especially Ghostbusters, as I almost never find any good video games at thrift stores. Paid $10 and value them at $55.

On Saturday we were mostly going to hit some of our favorite spots but threw in a few new places too. Our first stop was a church thrift near where we live. They didn’t have much that we were interested in, but I did pick these 2 things up:

IMG_2733.JPG

Paid $3.50 for everything and value it at $30, so not bad.

Didn’t find anything at stop number 2, but did at stop number three. This was at a consignment store that mostly specializes in women’s clothing. We’d found some MEN’S stuff here in the past and decided to see if lightning could strike twice. Here’s what we got:

IMG_2732.JPG

The BKE are both Men’s and the True Religion are Women’s. All 3 were marked on clearance which is 60% off so we ended up paying $28 for them. The True Religion haven’t sold in a while, so that’s harder to value, but I think we can get $80 for them.

Our next stop was a pawn shop we hadn’t been to before and it wasn’t a part of the local chain that I like. Unsurprisingly we didn’t find anything. However, the next shop was also a pawn shop and it IS a part of the chain that I like. Here’s what we got:

IMG_2739.JPGIMG_2737.JPG

This one had the iPod Shuffles priced at $30 each but when I told him the other shops in town have been selling them to me for $15, he came down to $20 each. Not a bad price for them. Paid $95 total for everything and value it all at $190.

Did not get anything from the Savers we went to next, plus we had no cell service inside. It was like going back to thrifting before we had our smartphones! We were totally in the dark! LOL. The final stop of the day though had some interesting stuff:

IMG_2736.JPG

The bag is a Diaper Dude messenger bag in very good condition. The craziest part is that we bought a VHS tape! I’ve done a little research in this category after hearing that there are some rare titles. Now that I know what I’m looking for, I can do a quick scan and this time found paydirt! Paid $6 for everything and value it all at $45.

So there you have it, a pretty normal weekend of thrifting as far as stops go, but did pretty well as far as what we found.

Total spend: $135

Total value: $400

Total profit after Ebay fees: $220

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66