Weekly Sales Update 3/26 - 4/1

in #ebay6 years ago

A little late this week, but I still want to keep blogging about my weekly sales.

Mar 26 - Apr 1
Items in store: 76
Listed this week: 16
Sales: $264
$ Per Day: $29
$ Per Sale: $18
Items sold: 15
COGS: $59
Hours Sourcing: 1
Hours Listing: 2
Hours Shipping: 1

About the same results as the previous week, so not bad, but I'm not where I want to be anymore. I'm mostly listing things from my death pile...which is actually getting pretty close to empty. Still finding some stuff at thrift and pawn stores, but I definitely need a large influx of good items which will hopefully come when garages sales start up.

That being said, I really liked finding and selling the WiiU controller. There were 2 at a local pawn shop with $20 on them. I offered $30 for both which they accepted. This was perfect as I kept one for myself. :-)

Going to try something different for my commentary on each item this week too and post the commentary followed by the picture. Is this a better format?

Picked these Skylanders up over time last summer from garage sales. Probably paid too much for them, but they're still fun to buy for some reason.

IMG_8316.PNG

As mentioned, I paid $15 for this WiiU Pro controller at a Pawn Shop. It was a little more than I wanted to pay, but I kept the 2nd one for myself so it was almost like getting a free one!

IMG_8317.PNG

This was my old iPhone 4 which I'm not using anymore.

IMG_8318.PNG

I bought a TON of Playstation 1 games a few years ago and sold the best ones for a good profit at the time. I think I paid $50 for 50 games including a PS1 slim with one of those attachable screens. At the time I sold just the system and screen for $80 so I was doing great! Every year I've gone through the games and pulled out ones that have increased in value. This copy of Point Blank 2 was one I found this year.

IMG_8319.PNG

Another one, Dracula the Resurrection.

IMG_8320.PNG

At an early season sale a few years ago, I picked up this huge lot of Star Trek stuff. Much of it turned out to be garbage with corroded batteries, etc, but this snow globe was in good shape. Another item from my death pile goes out the door! I think my original purchase price for this was $5.

IMG_8321.PNG

This next item was pretty recent. I found it a one of the Goodwill's I frequent for $4.00 when I scanned it using the Ebay app.

IMG_8322.PNG

This next item was a bit of a mistake, but at least I wasn't upside-down on it. Paid $5 for it at another Goodwill in town.

IMG_8323.PNG

The next two items I sold to the same person at a small discount. They are more LEGO railroad track pieces from this huge lot of the stuff I bought last summer for $10 which brings my cost down to almost $0 for these.

IMG_8324.PNGIMG_8325.PNG

Here's another one of those things that I can't stop buying even though they're not worth a ton and take more work than I'd like to get set up. Paid $3 for it though, so some decent profit there.

IMG_8326.PNG

This next item is one of the few things I've ever purchased from a Salvation Army store. I saw it behind the counter and the manager asked if I'd like it for 50% off? I did. Paid $13.

IMG_8327.PNG

Another "small" item, but one that is nearly ALL profit. Paid $1.00 at a local Goodwill for it.

IMG_8328.PNG

Final item of the week! This was found at yet another local Goodwill for $10. I originally thought it was worth a bit more, but not a bad sale.

IMG_8329.PNG

I wish more people on Steemit would post blog style posts. I can't believe how many of the posts I see are just a link to their YouTube videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66