Weekly Sales Update 4/2 - 4/8

in #ebay6 years ago

Apr 2 - Apr 8
Items in store: 80
Listed this week: 20
Items sold: 18
Sales: $476
$ Per Day: $68
$ Per Sale: $26
COGS: $169
Hours Sourcing: 3
Hours Listing: 2
Hours Shipping: 2

Finally after 3 slower weeks in a row, I finally had a fantastic week that was back above my goal threshold! I'm still convinced that the more items I'm able to list, the more items will sell. I listed 20 items last week and sold 18. The week before I sold 15 and listed 16. The week before that, listed 17 and sold 19. The week before that, listed 9 and sold 4. It's not irrefutable proof, but the data does seem to correlate. :-)

So what sold this week? Some pretty interesting stuff including a few BOLO's:

IMG_8404.PNG

I got this LEGO box set at a garage sale last summer for $1. Not the best, but you pretty much always gotta buy NIB LEGO when you find it for $1!

IMG_8405.PNG

I posted my pick-ups last week and how I'd gotten 4 of these from a pawn shop for $20 each. I sold them all within 2 hours of listing them. I'll raise my price yet again when I find more. Serious BOLO for these folks. Even at $20, you can still make around $30 in profit off of them (I just sold another one that will be in next week's update for $50).

IMG_8406.PNGIMG_8407.PNG

See what I mean? These 2 units went to the same buyer. I'm going to continue my quest to purchase them from every pawn shop in the state (getting close!).

IMG_8408.PNG

This was a part of a large lot of games I'd picked up last summer. Easy to list and it finally sold.

IMG_8409.PNG

The last one from this lot. This one was in the worst condition.

IMG_8410.PNG

I got 2 of these in a bag from a Savers a couple of months ago. It was probably $.25. I have no idea why people want them, but they're easy to list and I'll buy them again if I find them.

IMG_8421.PNG

I'm including any Amazon sales this week too. This book is one of the last ones remaining from a HUGE lot of Nursing books I picked up last summer. There was a set of 2 called the Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics that I sold for $120, which completely covered the price of everything I bought, so even with the higher Amazon fees for this, it's all profit now! I'd allocated $5.00 of the original lot price to this item.

IMG_8411.PNG

I found this at a Goodwill 1-2 months ago for $2. Video games are still one of the easiest things to list!

IMG_8412.PNG

From the DEATH PILE! This was from a garage sale a couple of years ago. I believe I paid $1 for it.

IMG_8413.PNG

This one was new a month or so ago. Picked up at Salvation Army for $7. It was large, so harder to ship, but I tried using UPS for the first time. It worked out pretty well and was just as easy to use as the USPS. I'm now offering UPS and FedEX on all of my heavier items as those seem to have lower prices.

IMG_8414.PNGIMG_8415.PNG

I picked both of these up a couple of weeks ago at a local consignment shop for $19. I sold them to the same person for $65 shipped.

IMG_8416.PNG

I'm still working on my bag game, but picked this up from a Goodwill about a month ago for $10.

IMG_8417.PNG

This guy was a part of a large lot of Star Wars Galactic Heroes that I found last summer at a garage sale. I put the "commons" up in a lot which sold for like $40 which more than paid for everything. I think I assigned this guy a cost of $.50.

IMG_8418.PNG

More DEATH PILE madness! I've been listing all of my shovelware titles in large lots. I did NOT expect to get my asking price for this, which was actually pretty fair at about $2.00 a game (before shipping).

IMG_8419.PNG

These are still fun items and I wish the WiiMote's were actually accurate enough for them to be amazing! I may end up trying the ones for the PS3 Move at some point. I got this for $3 from a pawn shop recently.

IMG_8420.PNG

My final sale of the week was actually a return that I'd sold before. I paid $2 for this at a local Goodwill a month or so ago. No AC adapter. The original buyer returned it since the AC adapter was not included. I hope that doesn't happen again...

So that's it for this week. I'll probably post my pick-ups later today or tomorrow. I hope your week was successful too!

Sort:  

Making that money, money, money! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75