What Sold on Ebay 4/16 - 4/22

in #ebay6 years ago (edited)

Apr 16 - Apr 22
Items in store: 82
Listed this week: 29
Items sold: 19
Sales: $488
$ Per Day: $70
$ Per Sale: $26
COGS: $129
Hours Sourcing: 7
Hours Listing: 4
Hours Shipping: 1

I've dipped a bit in my dollars per item, but I think that has more to do with me working to clear out my death pile than it does with purchasing lower value items.

All in all, it was another great week and I think things will continue to improve for me as garage sale season ramps up.

My first sale this week was from my death pile:

Blade (Sony PlayStation 1, PS1, 2000)
IMG_8509.PNG

This was another game that has been in my inventory for 3-4 years and I only rediscovered it when I went to sell all of them in a bundle and decided to recheck my valuation.

This next game was a quick sale from the previous weekend's garage sales:

Wii SPORTS RESORT Game Disc Only for Nintendo Wii system
IMG_8510.PNG

Cost me about $1.67.

From that same sale, here were another some more games:

LEGO City Undercover and THE LEGO MOVIE Video Game Nintendo Wii U Lot
IMG_8511.PNG
Minecraft: Wii U Edition (Nintendo Wii U, 2016)IMG_8512.PNG
Need for Speed: Most Wanted U (Nintendo Wii U, 2013)IMG_8513.PNG

All of these sold to the same person. It looks like he bought he LEGO games and then noticed my "Buy One Get One at 20% Off" promotion. I'm super glad that someone actually took advantage of that! Total cost was $6.68.

This was also from the first weekend of this year's garage sales:

Working Petsafe IF-100 Wireless Pet Containment System unit and AC ADAPTER ONLY
IMG_8514.PNG

I mentioned in my "what I bought" blog that I'd overpaid for this. It was up for maybe 24 hours before it sold, so it was definitely a good purchase, I just wish I'd paid less than $44...

This was also in last week's purchase blog:

Ghostbusters (Sega Genesis, 1990) Complete CIB Authentic
IMG_8515.PNG

It was up for sale for just a few days before selling at my asking price. It was still an AMAZING find at $4!

This was also a good sale:

Xbox 360 Guitar Hero BLUE Gibson Les Paul Wireless Controller
IMG_8516.PNG

This was in that pile of stuff that I got for free on 4/14! Free is my favorite price point!

This next sale actually sat in my inventory longer than I thought it would:

BARBIE TOKIDOKI Mattel Blind Box Vinyl Character New in Box LOT OF 6 Sealed
IMG_8517.PNG

It was also weird because the person that bought them wanted me to ship them in a padded envelope. They looks small, but they were never going to fit. I talked them into a box and hopefully that was ok for them. Paid $12 originally for all 6.

I'm still learning my jeans game, but have sold some now:

True Religion Cameron Slim Boyfriend Distressed Flap Pockets Women’s Jeans
IMG_8518.PNG

Didn't do great on these either as I paid $10, but at least I didn't lose money!

This was another bad purchase:

Apple iPod Touch A1288 2nd Generation silver for Parts or Repair
IMG_8519.PNG

I'd talked the lady down to $10 and was super proud of myself...and then the iPod didn't work...

Goodness, another item I overpaid for. I must be rusty!

Kirby's Epic Yarn (Nintendo Wii, 2010)
IMG_8520.PNG

I was so happy to find a video game that I wanted that I paid $6 for it. I also thought that some of the cost would be offset by the other items I'd purchased. It wasn't.

I found this next item at the Salvation Army about a month ago:

Ghostbusters: The Video Game - Xbox 360 Video Game CIB Complete 2009
IMG_8521.PNG

Sold prices were all over the place, so it was nice to finally sell it and since I old paid $2 for it, I still made a nice little profit.

This next item has been in my death pile for a few years:

YADA Backup Camera 5" LCD Screen New in Open Box
IMG_8522.PNG

My ex-wife had purchased this for me at CostCo for $100 for use with my car. The only problem was that the instructions asked me to drill a hole in the tailgate. That was not going to happen, so I never installed it. Of course, I thought that $60 was a fair price and it sold within an hour. Le sigh...

This next one was a pretty funny purchase:

BRAND NEW Black & Decker 18v Battery Pack FIRESTORM PS145 OEM Genuine 18.0v Volt
IMG_8523.PNG

I found this at a savers and it had been placed into a section near the check-out. I think someone thought it was brand new and when they figured out that it wasn't, decided not to purchase it. I got it for $5 and am happy with how things turned out!

This item I sold for a friend of mine:

APPLE IPOD NANO PRODUCT RED A1320 5TH GENERATION 16 GB Radio, & video
IMG_8524.PNG

I did my standard 40/40/20 rule where we each got 40% of the sale price and assume that Ebay/Paypal got 20%.

The final game from the game lot from above:

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games Sochi 2014 (Wii U, 2013) - Disc Only
IMG_8525.PNG

My girlfriend noticed it with the other loose discs when I almost passed it by as I thought it was the Wii version, not the WiiU version...

The final sale of the week also took advantage of my Promotion:

Starbucks California You Are Here Collection 2017 Mug STARBUCKS Coffee Tea 14 oz
IMG_8526.PNG
Starbucks 2014 You Are Here FLORIDA Coffee Mug 14 oz. Space Shuttle EUCIMG_8527.PNG

I'd paid $1 each for these a while back and am happy with the sales price. I think after you combine shipping, the total sale price for each actually went up to $11 and I had them priced at $10! I'll definitely keep buying Starbucks mugs if I find them. :-)

So that's it for this week. Would this work better if I posted what sold each day?

Sort:  

If you have no failed purchases you don't have any learning opportunities. :)

Ive only found one set of video games that were a good price. Savers is like $4.99+ for video games and over price Nintendo/Sega at 9.99... the other stores in my area have no games or all sports.

Does Goodwill put their video games into their e-commerce site?

That pet containment thing looks like it could be upgraded to a ecto containment unit. ;)

Agreed! Sometimes you just wanna earn though, but you're right, it's always good to learn and the spring-time is always filled with a lot of learning as I'm over-eager to buy buy buy!

Goodwill definitely puts some of the best finds onto their ecommerce site or Ebay. Some stores aren't as good at doing that and you can find them out on the floor. It's rare, but it happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73