What Sold on Ebay 4/23 - 4/29

in #ebay6 years ago

My goodness is this post late! Got caught up doing a bunch of other stuff this week as well as selling Selling SELLING!

Apr 23 - Apr 29
Items in store: 94
Listed this week: 31
Items sold: 19
Sales: $348
$ Per Day: $50
$ Per Sale: $18
COGS: $85
Hours Sourcing: 9
Hours Listing: 3
Hours Shipping: 1

Not my best sales week, but met my minimum daily goal of $50. Did not meet my minimum item goal of $30 by coming in at $18. The good news is that some of the lower priced items were from my death pile!

Sold a lot of stuff from the recent garage sales, but as mentioned, some stuff from the death pile too.

From a recent garage sale:

OEM Genuine SIRIUS Satellite Radio Antenna SIR-3.3 RCTMOB05
IMG_8557.PNG

This was a set of a radio face, this antenna and a car ac adapter and I decided to part them out to maximize my profit. Paid $1.67 for this.

My next sale was actually for my girlfriend. She'd been given this as a gift and didn't want it. It's still brand new, so easy to list:

**BRAND NEW **Monopoly Speed Die Board Game Classic Play Faster New & Sealed!
IMG_8558.PNG

As mentioned, $0 cost for this, so all profit after fees!

My next sale of the week is one of my favorite things to find. Not only is it a video game but it's also one of the easiest to sell:

Mario Kart Wii (Nintendo Wii, 2008)
IMG_8559.PNG

I paid $2 for it, so nice profit and as mentioned, super easy to list and sell!

Moving on, this had been up for sale for nearly a year before selling:

Hunter Safety System Rope-Style Tree Strap New
IMG_8560.PNG

I got a bit conned by the buyer on this one as I let myself be manipulated. He told me that I was almost the cheapest on Ebay (I thought I was the cheapest) but not quite. If I'd just come down to $10 from $17 that it would be the same as the other sellers (because of shipping he said). I did a little research and he appeared to be correct. It wasn't true though. He ended up only paying like $7 for shipping for a total of $17 and the next lowest was $22. Ugh. Gotta stay on target with these things sometimes... I had originally paid $3.50 for it, so I still made a small profit on it!

Heading back to my happy place, here was my next sale:

Skylanders Imaginators Master Buckshot
IMG_8561.PNG

I'm still addicted to buying and selling Skylanders. The toy lover in me can't stop buying them. This one I paid $0.40 for so definitely some good profit there!

The next item is something I listed during the winter. I had debated just donating it as it was a lower priced item, but I figured why not?

Vintage Tiger Football Electronic Handheld Game 1987
IMG_8562.PNG

I had originally paid $1.50 for it, so definitely overpaid, but at least I didn't lose money!

This next sale was another easy sale. I think it sold within a few hours of me listing it:

LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 And 5-7 Wii Game Bundle COMPLETE
IMG_8563.PNG

Ah, the art of the bundle! It works when buying AND selling! I paid $4, so nice little profit here.

This next item was from a friend of mine who was looking to sell a couple of these:

Apple iPod nano 3rd Generation Black (8 GB)
IMG_8564.PNG

I'd already sold her other one the previous week, so she was super happy to get some more cash! I stuck with my 40/40/20 rule and we got $16 each with Ebay/Paypal getting $8.

I love finding things like this and it sold really well too:

Nintendo DS Lite Coral Pink Handheld Video Game System & 14 Game Bundle Lot
IMG_8565.PNG

I'd bought this the weekend before from a young lady who'd forgotten she had it. When I first opened the bag and saw how many games there were, my heart nearly exploded. Of course, nearly all of them were low value, but it was still fun! Paid $11.94 for this.

This item was also from my previous Saturday's garage sales:

Nintendo DSi DS White Handheld System Console Charger Bundle
IMG_8566.PNG

This came from the same sale as my best flip of the week (see below) and I paid $4 for it.

Another item from the recent Saturday garage sales:

Apple Airport Express A1084 54 Mbps Wireless G Router (M9470LL/A)
IMG_8568.PNG

I got this an some other stuff for a really good price, only paid $2 for this item.

It's back!

Mario Kart Wii (Nintendo Wii, 2008)
IMG_8567.PNG

This one was actually one I'd previously sold a couple of years ago to my old boss for him and his kids to play with. It was a Wii system with Mario Kart and 4 controllers. I think I'd originally sold it to him for $50 and he only wanted $30 back, which I thought was a fair deal. I assigned $7.50 of that to this game.

Another item from that fantastic bundle:

Apple A1314 Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard Mac Aluminum Slim Genuine
IMG_8569.PNG

Paid $4 for this one too.

And another:

Apple iPod Touch 5th Generation 16GB Blue A1421 - Apple Locked 5
IMG_8570.PNG

You guessed it, paid $4 for this.

This next item was from my season opener a few weeks ago and I'd hoped they'd be worth more:

Nike Air Visi Pro VI Basketball Shoes size 8 (749167-400) Barely Worn!!
IMG_8571.PNG

Paid $10.84 for these, so still some profit here, just not a ton.

Getting close to the end, just a few more items to go:

Izuna 2: The Unemployed Ninja Returns (Nintendo DS, 2008) 3DS
IMG_8572.PNG

This was with the Pink Nintendo DS from above. It wasn't the only valuable game, but it was the best one for sure. Paid $.53 for it.

One more item that I'd had up for sale for AGES:

Transformers 2006 Cybertron Ultra Class: Sky Shadow figure only no accessories
IMG_8574.PNG

I'd gotten this from a sale along with a neat LEGO train set. I'd assigned $2.50 cost to it, but I've already sold several hundred dollars of value from that train set, so I probably over estimated how much to assign to this specific item...and it wasn't that much! :-)

My final regular item of the week:

Apple iPod mini 1st Generation A1051 Green 4GB
IMG_8575.PNG

This was one I'd asked a family about and the graciously went inside and brought out for me. Paid $5.00 for it, so not bad.

Finally, my FLIP of the WEEK!

This was actually my first sale of the week, and it was a quick one. Sold it within an hour of listing it...which means I had it priced too low. Oh well, I still got a ton of profit from the sale I bought it from so I'm happy:

Canon Zoom Lens EF 75-300mm 1:4-5.6 III
IMG_8556.PNG

WOW. Lots of items sold this week and it will probably just get crazier as the summer goes on. I've got a few goals I'd like to share with you that I hope to get out of this hobby business:

1 - Become financially independent. With existing bills, expenses and debts, I can't pay all of my monthly bills unless I REALLY stretch each dollar. Doing this allows me to live normally.

2 - Pay off debt. I've made some bad decisions in life and racked up some debt. One thing I'd like to do is start making extra payments on those accounts with the profits from this. I haven't done a good job of that this year so far choosing instead to buy things I wanted. Ugh. At least I didn't use credit!

3 - Vacation! Back in January, my girlfriend and I went on a week long vacation to Disney World. I only used money from this to pay for my portion of the trip. It was amazing!

I hope you all are well and hope to see you in the comments! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73