What Sold on Ebay 4/30 - 5/6

in #ebay6 years ago

Apr 30 - May 6
Items in store: 87
Listed this week: 25
Items sold: 32(!)
Sales: $1,012(!!!)
$ Per Day: $145
$ Per Sale: $32
COGS: $251
Hours Sourcing: 8
Hours Listing: 3
Hours Shipping: 4

Holy Moley! Somehow I went from $350 in sales last week to $1,012 in sales this week! This is definitely my best week in 2018 so far! I don't think it's my best week ever, but it's definitely my best week without any auctions.

I even met my $ per Sale goal of $30+!

There are 32 items sold, so let's get into it!

The first thing that sold was a book that I'd bought at Goodwill about a week earlier:

Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System: Foundations fo Rehabilitation, 2e [Hardcover] [2009] Donald A. Neumann
IMG_8627.PNG

As mentioned, I got this at Goodwill and the cost was $3.50.

This next item was a recent garage sale purchase as a part of a large lot of items:

12.8V 500mAh New Bright Rechargeable Battery Pack Charger RC Lithium Ion
IMG_8628.PNG

Paid $4 for this.

This next item was from the same sale as the charger:

Apple Silver iPod Touch A1574 16gb 6th Gen NO POWER & ACCOUNT LOCKED
IMG_8629.PNG

Was surprised to get $20 for it, but happy as again, I only paid $4 for it.

Getting into video game season again and here's a recent garage sale purchase:

Marvel Ultimate Alliance PS3 Sony Playstation 3 Complete CIB Very Good Condition
IMG_8630.PNG

Paid $5 for this which was a bit high, but it was early season and I was desperate to buy some stuff.

This next sale is a lingering listing from last year:

New Kodak Ultra Premium High Gloss Photo Paper 20 Sheets 5x7"
IMG_8631.PNG

I'd only paid $1 for it and it was small, so I didn't mind storing it for a bit until it sold.

From the death pile!

Sega Master System Power Base Console System w/ Hookups & Controllers & 6 Games
IMG_8633.PNG

I bought this at least 2 years ago at a post garage sale meeting from someone that told me they'd call me if they found the games. I'm sure we all get that line all the time and they RARELY call, but this one did! Paid $8.50 for this.

This next one was a recent pick-up from a garage sale:

Sirius Starmate 5 Satellite Radio Receiver only ST5
IMG_8634.PNG

Paid $1.67 for this.

Another recent pick-up:

Lego Minecraft The Dungeon 21119 NEW SEALED
IMG_8635.PNG

I've vowed not to buy as much loose Lego sets this year, so this was an easy purchase. Paid $14 for it though, so definitely over valued it.

An early morning purchase, but one I was happy to find:

Sonic the Hedgehog 2 Handheld Game Tiger Electronics 1988
IMG_8636.PNG

Paid $2 for this one.

A recent non-garage sale find, this was at my local Savers just sitting there after work one night:

Ninja Gaiden Black (Microsoft Xbox, 2005)
IMG_8637.PNG

Paid $3.25 for it which is not a bad price for Savers.

Another part of the Sirious lot I'd picked up:

OEM Sirius Satellite Radio 5.2v 1.5A Car Adapter Power Cord Cigarette Lighter
IMG_8638.PNG

$1.67 again.

This next item was part of a BIG lot of electronics:

JVC Mini DV Camcorder 700X Digital Video Camera w Battery & Bag GR-D90U
IMG_8639.PNG

Paid $10 for it, so definitely happy with the profit on this one. The guy I sold it to says it's not working though...

Another SUPER RECENT purchase, I was glad to flip it quickly:

Polaroid ONE-STEP Flash 600 Film Camera w/ Strap Made in UK
IMG_8640.PNG

Paid $3.33 for it with 2 other items. Another easy purchase.

This next item that sold was one of my favorite pick-ups a few weeks ago:

Xbox 360 Guitar Hero BLACK Gibson Les Paul Wireless Controller
IMG_8641.PNG

The reason I loved it so much was that I got it for free after the sale had ended! Still have 2 items left from that curb too...

As I've mentioned before, I'm still hopeful to find some gold by picking up digital cameras:

Nikon Coolpix S1 5.1 MP Digital Camera 3x Optical Zoom w/ 256MB SD Card
IMG_8642.PNG

This one was $1.43 from last season.

Another early season pick-up:

1998 Florence Giuseppe Armani - First Communion Girl Figurine 1196L with Box!
IMG_8643.PNG

I was able to scan this item while the lady running the sale was looking for something else. I had thought it would sit for a while so was pleasantly surprised to sell it within a few weeks. Paid $5 for it.

HALF WAY!

As mentioned, I'd sold my old boss a Wii set a few years ago and recently bought it back from him. This is one of the controllers from that set:

Official OEM Nintendo Black Wii Remote Motion Plus - Used - Great Condition!
IMG_8644.PNG

I'd assigned it a cost of $7.50.

This is the second of these from that big recent garage sale lot:

12.8V 500mAh New Bright Rechargeable Battery Pack Charger RC Lithium Ion
IMG_8645.PNG

Paid $4 for this one too.

From that same recent Playstation 3 lot:

God of War Collection Sony PlayStation 3 PS3 CIB Complete Manual 1 2 I II
IMG_8646.PNG

Paid $4 for this one.

And here's the Playstation 3 itself:

Sony Playstation 3 Slim Launch Edition Console 120GB CECH-2001A Resident Evil 5
IMG_8647.PNG

This one was a bit more expensive at $41, but not bad profit to be sure.

Another entry from the death pile!

Mad Catz Blaster Light Gun Blue for Sony Playstation 2 PS2 Console Game System
IMG_8648.PNG

This has been sitting in the death pile for several years and when I decided to try and tackle that this last winter, I came across it. No idea what this cost originally.

This one was super recent and I was initially upset by their condition, but they both worked!

Star Wars Battlefront + Greatest Hits Lot of 2 PS2 Games w/ Manuals
IMG_8649.PNG

Paid $13 for these... Sometimes I don't know where my head was at when I bought stuff...

And then I have things like this:

Scarface The World Is Yours Microsoft Xbox Video Game Complete
IMG_8650.PNG

Only $2 for this one!

I took a risk on this next item as they didn't want a small amount of money:

NEW IN BOX OEM GENUINE Fitbit Alta Activity and Sleep Tracker Black Small Size
![IMG_8651.PNG]
()

Paid $38 for it, but think I had enough profit to warrant buying it.

This was a part of another lot that I added even though they didn't understand why:

Rock Band PS3 PGTSELEA2B Fender Stratacaster Guitar USB Receiver VFRHMXDNG03
IMG_8652.PNG

Paid $4 for this, so I understand why. :-)

This next item I think is from last summer from a post sale meet up. I'd bought a TON of in box NES games from her as well as an Atari set. It's been in the death pile, but recently listed:

Kids Controller With Big Bird's Egg Catch & Cookie Monster Munch For Atari 2600
IMG_8653.PNG

I hope they like it! Paid $6 for this.

This next item I recently got at Goodwill:

Croc: Legend of the Gobbos (Sony PlayStation 1, PS1, 1998)
IMG_8654.PNG

I'd definitely still buy this if I saw it again, but it was a bit expensive at $3.50.

Winding down, but still a few to go as well as the sale of the week!

This game was the only thing I bought from a young lady that brought a stack of games out whilst at a garage sale:

Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility - Nintendo Wii
IMG_8655.PNG

Paid $1 for it.

This was the system from the recent PS2 lot that I purchased:

Sony PlayStation 2 Slim Edition Charcoal Black Console (SCPH-70012)
IMG_8656.PNG

Paid $15 for it which would have been a good deal...if they system had worked. I tried to fix it, but had no luck!

Another item from the death pile! I guess when you sell this much you're bound to sell some death pile item too right?

Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro 20GB Matte White Console RROD Broken As Is
IMG_8657.PNG

I bought this from a friend of mine a few years ago for $10 and it just sat in the death pile...

My final regular sale of the week:

ION Film 2 SD | 35mm Slide and Negative Scanner with SD Card
IMG_8658.PNG

I got this along with the Polaroid from earlier for $3.33. Don't you love buying things this cheaply?

Finally, the sale of the week:

LEGO City Passenger Train 7897: 100% Complete w/Minifigs, Instructions & Box
IMG_8632.PNG

This is the train set that I've been selling track from for a few months. I only paid like $10 for it originally, but decided to pump an additional $15 into it to get it working and replace any missing pieces. For $112.50, I think it was worth it!

So there you have it! My best week in 2018 and one that I hope kicks off a season of greatness for me!

Sort:  

Great to see a variety of items moving for you. Congrats!

Those eBay gains are no joke! Gettin' thrifty up in here! Keep hustlin'! If you are interested in purchasing things with SBD that you can flip or interested in posting things to sell for SBD check out my profile. The project has only just begun!

Congratulations @southcenter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75