What Sold on Ebay 5/28 - 6/3

in #ebay6 years ago

May 28 - June 3
Items in store: 102
Listed this week: 22
Items sold: 14
Sales: $332
$ Per Day: $47
$ Per Sale: $24
COGS: $53
Hours Sourcing: 7
Hours Listing: 2.75
Hours Shipping: 1.5
Research Hours: 2
Total Hours: 13
Hourly Profit Rate: $21 (This is after fees and COGS)

Though I didn't post it on Steemit, the week before I sold 35 items for $1,138! I'm not surprised I didn't have a repeat week, especially with the holiday, but this was a pretty precipitous drop!

Didn't find a ton of good stuff over Memorial Day weekend, but a few good things. I'll point them out as I get to them.

My first item to sell last week was Paper Mario Sticker Star for the 3DS.

Paper Mario: Sticker Star (Nintendo 3DS, 2012)
IMG_8940.PNG

I paid $1.67 for it at a garage sale.

My second sale of the week wasn't bad:

Texas Instruments TI-83 Plus Graphing Calculator Tested Works
IMG_8941.PNG

Paid $3.51 for it, so not bad!

Up next was a brand new Littlest Pet Shop set:

Littlest Pet Shop Sassiest 1004 & 1005 Cat Lion NIP 2009 LPS
IMG_8942.PNG

My girlfriend got this one by asking and the folks running the sale brought it out and sold it to us for $.50! New items are always easiest to sell!

From one of our better Memorial Day pick-ups, was this Pokemon XD game for the GameCube:

Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness Disc Only (Nintendo GameCube, 2005)
IMG_8943.PNG

It's completely scratched up but worked on my GameCube, but I wouldn't be surprised if I'm asked for a return. Only paid $1 for it.

This next item was pretty cool and an easy sale:

BUSHNELL 500 LASER RANGEFINDER Yardage Pro. Very Good condition!
IMG_8944.PNG

The gentleman selling it also had a TON of broadway CD's for sale and told us that he was actually featured on many of the discs. One of his most recent roles had been Pumba in The Lion King! That was awesome! Paid him his asking price of $15 as he gave us a free autographed CD.

From an amazing Memorial Day bundle, my first sale was this item:

Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Nintendo 64, N64, 1998) w/ instructions manual
IMG_8945.PNG

The lady wanted $15 for 13 games that came in those N64 plastic cases and included the instruction manuals. Yes please! I assigned $2.21 to Zelda.

Another Star Wars figure from a couple of weeks ago and nearly the last one I have up for sale:

BIB FORTUNA VTG Star Wars 1983 Kenner Complete Original Weapon Near Mint
IMG_8946.PNG

Star Wars fans are usually very picky, but these figures were in AMAZING condition. Easy! Paid $.12 for him!

From the same bundle as Pokemon XD and the TI-83:

Apple Ipod Nano 3rd Generation ~ 4GB ~ Model A1236 ~ SILVER ~ WORKS
IMG_8947.PNG

Paid $3.05 for this. When they work, these are easy sales!

I think this is the only item on this list not from a garage sale:

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Microsoft Xbox One, 2013)
IMG_8948.PNG

Paid $3.51 for this at Savers a month or two ago.

Getting near the end for this week. This was an item my girlfriend pulled out of a misc toy box:

Polly Pocket 1995 Bluebird Splash and slide water park compact Vintage Toy
IMG_8950.PNG

Based on what it sold for, I hope we find more as it was SUPER easy to sell. Paid $1 for it.

This next item was from the same sale that I got the Star Wars figures and 3DS game from:

LEGO The LEGO Ninjago Movie Fire Mech 2017 (70615) Nearly Complete With Kai Fig
IMG_8951.PNG

I took a best offer on it after having it up at $30 for a week. $5 off seemed fair. I paid $5.58 for it.

Another game from the N64 lot:

Diddy Kong Racing (Nintendo 64, N64, 1997) with Instruction Manual
IMG_8952.PNG

Similar to the other one, I paid $1.06 for this.

Last item before the flip of the week:

Applied Calculus [Paperback] [2013]
IMG_8953.PNG

This was something I got last Saturday, 6/2, at a sale when my girlfriend pulled it out of a pile. Paid $9.48 for it and it sold within a few hours. Always nice!

Finally, the flip of the week:

The same lady whom I bought the N64 games from brought out 2 systems, this and a Nintendo 64. She wouldn't sell me the Nintendo 64, but did sell me this!

Nintendo GameCube Console AV Power Cord Controller memory card Indigo Purple
IMG_8949.PNG

I assigned it $4.81 from what she wanted (a total of $35 for everything)

So, overall, I NEARLY hit my weekly minimum of $350, but attribute some of that to the holiday weekend. I hope to do better this week!

Sort:  

Good finds out on the streets. Books usually aren't fast sales but it's always good when they go. (Although this is start of summer semester at colleges so it's the #3 time after fall and spring textbook season)

Agreed! I've sold 2 of them already for over $100 total, so the rest can sit for as long as they need to. :-)

Congratulations @southcenter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @southcenter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73