Mid week, time to pause!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ebay6 years ago

board-393835_1920.jpg

It's mid week, so should we keep ploughing ahead, full speed for Friday?

Well, that may work for some people , but I like to use the mid week marker to pause for a short while. For me, it is an ideal time to review how the week is going. Am I making the progress I expected? If so, fine. Plough on and get to the end of the week as planned.

Even so, sometimes at this mid week pause, I realise that things haven't gone quite as planned or are drifting away from the direction I hoped they would be heading in. If this is the case, I can then reassess, replan and make sure the second half of the week is more successful at getting me nearer my goal .

So it may be a good idea to just take a few minutes during your Wednesday to assess your progress so far and check that you are on the right track. If you don't stop, even for a few minutes, you can sometimes be fooled into feeling you are making progress, but you are actually being absorbed with distractions!

Have a great, productive and successful second half of the week!

Caroline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01