Sold!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ebay6 years ago (edited)

club-2492013_1280.jpg

My usual morning post is a bit delayed today. We were up at 6am in order to go to an auction about 90 minutes away from us.

We love auctions, from people watching to getting bargains, it is a fun day out! Although we are surrounded by so much activity and interest, it is important to keep an eye on how the lots are going. It's all too easy to get distracted and miss out on something you were hoping to bid on.

Today, we spent about £200. Sometimes we spend less, but usually more. We have some interesting items and some real bargains. If you'd like to see what we bought, some of it will be featuring on our livestream haul show this evening, at 9pm BST.

Here's the link

https://www.youtube.com/c/TheCelticTradersTV/live

We often find that some things we want are jumbled up amongst a lot of , quite frankly, rubbish. I think the auction houses sometimes use this method in order to save on their rubbish disposal costs. Even so, I'm quite happy to dump 50% of what I buy in order to have the rest for a good price.

So now I have a hallway full of auction boxes all waiting to be sorted out, divided up and listed. It usually takes me a day or 2 to get it all done in amongst the other jobs I have to do. It is one of the best parts of auction buying though. I am yet to discover some of the gems hidden in the bottom of these boxes!

So now, car unloaded and a cuppa made, I'm going to sit down, enjoy a good cup of coffee and then back to work on the 'grand sort out'!

Caroline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95