Ebooks on Steemit

in #ebooks6 years ago

I was sitting here earlier thinking that it would be a neat thing for people to be able to write ebooks on this platform. I wonder if anybody else has given it any thought. For many of us, the endless complexities of dealing with publishers who wish to take the lion's share of the profits and leave us with a tiny portion for ourselves is daunting at best. Think about it. Blogging is basically publishing anyway, and you're already making a little bit for that, so why not have it in place where you could place a pdf of your work, or maybe an epub. A person could download it after up-voting it or something. Surely, with the expertise it took to create steemit, someone could add the functionality to it that would allow this.

I suppose the easiest way would be to publish installments of the story as blog posts, but maybe there is a better way. I love to write, and would love a way to publish short stories for people to read on this platform. It would add another complete genre for people to explore.

Sort:  

I have posted a few of my early short stories on here and have thought about writing some flash fiction as well. other then that I am sticking to haikus and other poems.

I'll go over and have a look :) Thanks for the reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69303.28
ETH 3682.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28