You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Frugality and Waste.

in #ecology5 years ago

I can't stand people who put bananas in bags at any fruit and veg place.

We fill perhaps One Third of a bin each week. There's next to no waste when you're buying fresh stuff.

What really gets me is the huge amount of waste in collection of rubbish. My street is long, and covers two suburbs. Yet, every week the Rubbish, Recyling, and Green Organics dump trucks trundle down the same road, roaring past the wrong sort of bin.

We've got a compost bin so rarely have any organic matter to throw out, but it is so frustrating seeing such poor garbage collection route design.

That or maybe I've been playing too much Cities: Skylines!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

There's no waste here with fresh stuff. Rabbits and chickens help us out there. :D
I've never understood bagging bananas, either. I guess you might if they're single, but when it's so easy to get reusable mesh bags now...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70