You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Science: Would Thanos' Plan in Infinity War Really Work?

in #ecology6 years ago

When said Japan is the most heavily forested industrial nation, I was all :D

Then when you pointed out that Japan exports its wood cutting, I was all @.@

I was also wondering about populations just growing massively again, but he could just snap his fingers again or like you say the threat of it would keep civilizations in line

He's more compelling as a villain for sure, harsh and tough to an evil extreme, but though his methods are cruel the point is still true - civilization is its own worst enemy if it refuses to acknowledge its own worst qualities like humans today

I have so much I can improve on but I despair when surrounded by people who simply don't care enough to change even a little bit

Sort:  

Unfortunately, there's not much most of us can do to change others, but if enough of us change ourselves, maybe we can make a difference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83