You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Changing Face of the Ocean Part 2: No More Fish

in #ecology6 years ago

Wow - I was aware of the deplorable status of the oceans as far as overfishing goes, but hadn't considered it would be affecting the evolution of the fish itself even though that makes sense. Which then triggers a nasty cycle of even more overfishing.

I've thought about going completely vegetarian (right now I avoid beef/pork) but it can be an uphill battle... I'm mocked for what I do even though I'm not even a full fledged vegetarian, and it's not even by global warming deniers, it's by people who already accept the idea of a polluted, worsening planet. Sorry got a bit on a tangent there, but I do believe lower consumption of meat overall would be helpful...

Sort:  

The "should I go vegetarian" issue is definitely a complicated one- I should do a post on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55